Bitacora de un Yogui - El paso de las 1000 millas / Logbook of a Yogi - The 1000-Mile step

in Steem LIFE3 years ago (edited)

ROCEJUMA (2).jpg

Un viaje de 1000 millas, inicia con un paso. - Lao-Tse

Día 2

Y hemos dado el primer paso.

Anoche, finalicé el día, antes de dormir, con 20 minutos de meditación completos. Como ha estado frío los días acá en Buenos Aires, Argentina, decidí reiniciar haciéndolo sobre la cama (poco recomendado sobretodo si estás empezando).

Normalmente lunes y miércoles tengo una clase a la mañana, y me levanto con el tiempo justo para asearme y comenzar la clase. Sin embargo, hoy le hice caso nuevamente a la primera alarma que había programado con el tiempo suficiente para asearme y hacer una meditación de 20 minutos nuevamente, justo antes de la clase.

Mi objetivo puntual en este momento es comenzar el camino de reconstrucción de mi disciplina realizando dos prácticas meditativas de 20 minutos; una por la mañana al despertarme y otra por la noche antes de ir a dormir. Y, además, agregar una práctica de asanas de Yoga diaria de 20 a 30 minutos.

No les miento, podría hacer mucho más tiempo de cada una, pero soy consecuente con la enseñanza que siempre les trato de impartir a mis alumnos:

Menos hoy, es más mañana.

Si el objetivo es pequeño, tendré más ánimos para volver a hacerlo mañana, y poder repetir la misma rutina por varios días es MUCHO MÁS VALIOSO que hacer 60 o 90 minutos de cada rutina una sola vez durante toda la semana.

No sé si se han dado cuenta, pero resulta que en cualquier plan que nos tracemos (laboral, económico, espiritual o de cualquier índole), si nuestros objetivos son DEMASIADO grandes en los primeros pasos, puede ocurrir muchas cosas negativas que nos impidan alcanzarlos, como: embotamiento, frustración, cansancio, desanimo, pereza, entre otros. Y la verdad es que los primeros pasos son todo un arte, pues define muy claramente el camino que seguiremos hasta alcanzar el objetivo general.

Esos primeros pasos deben ser sutíles, amorosos, con paciencia y calma. E igual, los efectos (en cuanto a Yoga y Meditación, me refiero ahora), van a estar presentes.

Y al final de cada práctica que realizamos, apesar de lo sinuoso que pueda ser el camino, podemos decir:

Wow, menos mal hice mi práctica, porque me siento mucho mejor ahora que antes de empezar.

A journey of 1000 miles begins with one step. - Lao-Tse

Day 2

And we have taken the first step.

Last night, I ended the day, before going to sleep, with a full 20 minutes of meditation. As it has been cold days here in Buenos Aires, Argentina, I decided to restart by doing it on the bed (not recommended especially if you are just starting out).

Normally Monday and Wednesday I have a class in the morning, and I wake up with just enough time to get cleaned up and start the class. However, today I again heeded the first alarm I had set with just enough time to get cleaned up and do a 20 minute meditation again, just before class.

My specific goal right now is to begin the path of rebuilding my discipline by doing two 20-minute meditative practices; one in the morning when I wake up and one at night before I go to sleep. And, in addition, to add a daily Yoga asana practice of 20 to 30 minutes.

I'm not lying to you, I could do much longer of each, but I am consistent with the teaching I always try to impart to my students:

Less today, is more tomorrow.

If the goal is small, I'll have more encouragement to do it again tomorrow, and being able to repeat the same routine for several days is MOTH MORE VALUABLE than doing 60 or 90 minutes of each routine just once all week.

I don't know if you have noticed, but it turns out that in any plan that we draw up (work, economic, spiritual or of any kind), if our goals are TOO big in the first steps, many negative things can happen that prevent us from achieving them, such as: dullness, frustration, fatigue, discouragement, laziness, among others. And the truth is that the first steps are an art, because it defines very clearly the path that we will follow until we reach the general objective.

Those first steps must be subtle, loving, patient and calm. And equally, the effects (in terms of Yoga and Meditation, I mean now), will be present.

And at the end of every practice we do, however winding the path may be, we can say:

Wow, thank goodness I did my practice, because I feel so much better now than I did before I started.

separador nudo.png

Muchas gracias por leerme.

Thank you so much for reading me.


Soy Julio César Arvelo, practicante y profesor de Ashtanga Yoga y Meditación.

  • Si te ha gustado este post y quieres seguir leyéndome, bienvenido a seguirme.

I am Julio Cesar Arvelo, practitioner and teacher of Ashtanga Yoga and Meditation.

  • If you liked this post and want to continue reading me, welcome to follow me.

Mis redes sociales/ My social networks:

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

This is really very bad practice to mention steemcurator01, strongly requesting you to remove the tag. Otherwise we will mute the content.

 3 years ago 

Oh! Sorry! I dont know that. Thanks for tell me that.

Please don't tag steemcurators.


You have been curated on behalf of the STEEM HEALTH community and Community Witness @steem.history
steem history (1).jpg
Please click here for Witness Vote or go the Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and make your witness for upcoming curation.

Subscribe to our Community if you haven't subscribed yet, join our discord channel Steem Health and have friendly chats. Good Luck💙💖💙
Steem Health.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support!

You are always welcome. You can join my personal community Global Steem if you like to. I will try my best to support and guide you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much! I have already subscribed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97