POULTICE MADE FROM OKRA AND ALOE VERA TO RELIEVE MUSCULAR PAIN AND ATRITIS CATAPLASMA A BASA DE QUIMBOMBÓ Y SÁBILA (ALOE VERA) PARA ALIVIAR LOS DOLORES MUSCULARES Y DE ATRITIS (ENG/ESP)

in Steem LIFE3 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone I am @emimoron in this wonderful community of Steem Health today I want to share with you a recipe to relieve muscle pain and arthritis. This recipe based on okra leaves and aloe vera crystals has been proven effective for me and my dad. It was given to me by a traumatologist with a long history in traditional medicine and who values the healing power of plants.

Hola a todos soy @emimoron en esta maravillosa comunidad de Steem Health hoy quiero compartir con ustedes una receta para aliviar los dolores musculares y los que ocasiona la artritis. Esta receta a base de hojas de Quimbombó y cristales de Sábila tiene su efectividad comprobada en mi persona y la de mi papá. Me la dio un médico traumatólogo con una larga trayectoria en la medicina tradicional y que valora el poder sanador de las plantas.

P4160229.JPG P4160220.JPG
Source: @emimoron

I am a surda, so you can imagine what this injury meant to me, because the pain was unbearable to the point that it left me paralysed, I could do absolutely nothing and the mere touch of my clothes caused me an unpleasant sensation. When I went to the doctor, he prescribed me a series of medicines, including painkillers and anti-inflammatory drugs. However, he told me very professionally, all these medicines will help you but I have been trying for years a natural recipe that really improves and eliminates the pain as well as significantly regenerating the tissues. I am going to share it with you and you will notice the change in just a few days.

Les cuento que hace un año tuve una lesión en el hombro lo cual ocasionó el daño del musculo llamado Manguito rotador en mi hombro izquierdo, yo soy surda así que se podrán imaginar lo que esa lesión significaba para mí, debido a que, el dolor era insoportable a tal punto que me dejaba paralizada, no podía hacer absolutamente nada y el sólo roce hasta de la ropa me ocasionaba una sensación desagradable. Al acudir al médico el luego de las placas y estudios correspondientes me recetó una serie de medicinas entre las que se encontraban los calmantes del dolor y los antinflamatorios. Sin embargo, me dijo muy profesionalmente, todos estos medicamentos te van ayudar pero llevo años probando una receta natural que realmente mejora y elimina el dolo además de regenerar significativamente los tejidos la voy a compartir contigo y notarás el cambio en apenas unos días.

I really have faith and trust in the medicinal properties of plants, and in Venezuela where medicines are really expensive, we have all in one way or another learned to trust in the natural medicine that is part of our indigenous heritage. I will tell you that I did not buy a single one of the pills that the doctor prescribed (not on a whim but because of the economic factor) and with the plants alone I obtained the improvement I was looking for. Here is the easy, economical and simple recipe:

Yo realmente tengo fe y confianza en las propiedades medicinales de las plantas, y en Venezuela donde las medicinas son realmente costosas, todos hemos de una forma u otra aprendido a confiar en la medicina natural que adicional forma parte de nuestra herencia indígena. Les diré que no compre ni una sola de las pastillas que me indico el doctor (no por capricho sino por el factor económico) y tan solo con las plantas obtuve la mejoría que buscaba. Aquí la receta fácil, económica y sencilla:

1.- We cut an aloe vera stalk to obtain its crystals, we do this by cleaning it well, that is to say, removing the shell of the stalk to obtain the crystalline pulp that it contains. I cut the stalk and let it drain the yellow liquid and strong smell that characterizes the aloe vera for about 15 minutes, some people let it drain from the night until the next morning, in fact 15 minutes works for me. After removing the shell, cut the pulp into small squares, preferably using a fruit knife.

1.- Cortamos una penca de la sábila para obtener sus cristales, eso lo hacemos limpiando bien, es decir retirando la concha de la penca para obtener la pulpa cristalina que contiene. Yo corto la penca y dejo que se escurra el líquido amarillo y olor fuerte que caracteriza a la sábila eso por unos 15mint, hay quienes la dejan escurriendo desde la noche hasta la mañana siguiente en realidad a mí con 15 minutos me funciona. Luego de retirada la concha cortamos la pulpa en pequeños cuadros, de preferencia utilizar un cuchillo para frutas.

P4160218.JPG

P4160223.JPG
Source: @emimoron

2.- We take two medium or one large leaf of our okra plant, wash them well and take them to a mortar where we are going to crush them, before that I cut them with my hands in small pieces to make the crushing process easier, we are going to try to make a paste with our leaves.

2-. Tomamos dos hojas medianas o una grande de nuestra planta de Quimbombó las lavamos bien y las llevamos a un mortero donde vamos a triturarlas, antes de eso yo las corto con las manos en pequeños pedazos para que sea más fácil el proceso de triturado, vamos a tratar de hacer una pasta con nuestras hojas.

P4160225.JPG
Source: @emimoron

3.- Now we have the aloe vera crystals and the crushed okra leaves and we are going to heat them over low heat in a frying pan or griddle. -Don't worry about your frying pans - they won't stain, burn or stick.

3.- Ya tenemos los cristales de sábila y las hojas trituradas de Quimbombó ahora las vamos a calentar a fuego lento en un sartén o plancha. -No se preocupen por sus sartenes no se manchan, queman o pegan-.

P4160226.JPG P4160227.JPG
Source: @emimoron

4.- Once we have heated our mixture of aloe vera crystals (aloe vera) and okra leaf paste, we remove it from the heat and let it cool down a little, we will test its temperature, the idea is to place the mixture on the place affected by the pain as warm or hot as our body can stand without burning. Once the mixture has been placed on the painful area, we are going to give ourselves gentle circular massages and leave the mixture there for half an hour. If the pain is very strong, repeat two or three times a day for a week until the pain is relieved. It can also be repeated as many times as necessary.

4-. Una vez que hemos calentado nuestra mezcla de cristales de aloe vera (Sábila) y la pasta de hojas de Quimbombó la retiramos del fuego y dejamos que se enfríen solo un poco, vamos a ir probando su temperatura la idea es colocarnos la mezcla en el lugar afectado por el dolor lo más tibio o caliente que nuestro cuerpo aguante sin quemarnos. Una vez colocada la mezcla en el lugar del dolor vamos a darnos suaves masajes circulares y dejamos la mezcla allí por espacio de media hora. Si el dolor es muy fuerte repetir dos o tres veces al día durante una semana hasta aliviar el dolor. También se puede repetir las veces que sea necesario.

P4160229.JPG
Source: @emimoron

Not only did I improve but I have practically cured myself of the pain and the injury as I also did exercises at home to restore mobility to my shoulder and when I finish I apply my mixture of aloe vera and okra, which also works with the pain caused by arthritis as I have tried it on my dad's hands and it really relieves the pain. As you can see it is a natural option. It can be used for any muscle pain and it is wonderful for eliminating lower back pain.

No solo mejoré sino que prácticamente me he curado del dolor y la lesión pues adicional realizó ejercicios en casa para devolverle la movilidad a mi hombro y al terminar me aplico mi mezcla de sábila y quimbombó, la cual también funciona con los dolores que genera la artritis pues la he probado en las manos de mi papa y realmente alivia el dolor. Como ven es una opción natural. Esta puede ser usada en cualquier dolor muscular y es una maravilla para eliminar el dolor de la zona lumbar.

P4160214.JPG
Source: @emimoron

I hope you have found this recipe useful because muscle pain can prevent us from going about our daily lives normally.

Espero les haya sido de utilidad esta receta debido a que un dolor muscular puede impedir que realicemos nuestra vida diaria con normalidad.

P4160221.JPG
Source: @emimoron

All photos are originals taken with my Olympus Digital 10X camera by @emimoron

Todas las fotos son originales tomadas con mi camara Olympus Digital 10X por @emimoron

emimoron.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you very much for your support, and yes I would like to publish in your community, in fact in gratitude today I made an exclusive publication for you. It is already on your wall. Thank you very much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76