Steem Health Contest-2 | My Favourite Vegetable and Its benefits | Tomatoes | @alejos7ven

in Steem LIFE3 years ago
Greetings everyone,

This is my first post in this community I will enter the contest proposed by @shahriar33.thanks to @hmetu for having invited me to participate in this community, I hope to be well received. Before starting I invite @damurq, @lachicarebde and @anka23, you can read the rules here.


Pic taken with my Redmi Note 10.

What is your favorite vegetable? And why?

My favorite vegetable is tomato, mainly because of its versatility when it comes to including it in food. Personally I like to include a tomato in many dishes such as rice, bread, eggs, pizza, arepa, and many others. Its juicy touch intensifies the flavor of things. The photograph shown above is my property, that is the weekly amount of tomatoes that we consume at home weekly.

What is the difference between your favorite vegetable and other vegetables?

There are many differences, each vegetable is unique, both in taste, texture, smell, color, size. Each one has its benefits, however tomatoes are the vegetables that I use the most when it comes to eating. The best thing is that here in Venezuela they are not so expensive. I especially like tomato sauce or bread with chopped tomato, a quite pleasant flavor.

How often you eat this vegetable?

weekly we buy 2 or 3 kilos of tomato, although in my house there are 5 of us, my mother and sisters don't like it, so we only eat @freddypina and me. They only eat when it's tomato sauce. We spend around 1 STEEM (1 USD) on tomatoes.

What are the nutritional values?

  • Calories: 18.
  • Water: 95%
  • Protein: 0.9 grams.
  • Carbs: 3.9 grams.
  • Sugar: 2.6 grams.
  • Fiber: 1.2 grams.
  • Fat: 0.2 grams.
Source for the nutritional list

As you can see, tomatoes provide a great variety of things, especially water ... However, we must be careful with their seeds, it could cause us some problems so it is advisable to remove them.

What are the health benefits?

Tomatoes are the major dietary source of the antioxidant lycopene, which has been linked to many health benefits, including reduced risk of heart disease and cancer. They are also a great source of vitamin C, potassium, folate, and vitamin K.

Source for the health benefits

Tomatoes are important to me since I don't drink a lot of water, they help me to compensate a little and not dehydrate me, apart from a multitude of vitamins for my body.

What are your impressions and suggestions to other people?

I can recommend to people who do not like vegetables very much to try to eat them being creative in the kitchen, there are many ways to eat them without noticing them. As a child I did not like anything, however my grandparents forced me and over time I understood how important they were, currently I eat everything and I love salads.

Sort:  

Congratulations !
logo-seven.png
We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us on Discord
Become in a Seven now.

 3 years ago 

Hello Dear friend,
Welcome to our community and thank you so much for sharing a wonderful entry with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54