Share Your Healthy Food Photography | Promosteem Contest |

in Steem LIFE3 years ago

Hello, wonderful members of the steem health community. I am so excited to participate in this contest. This happens to be the first time though. Now, food as I always jokingly say to my friends "it's my love language". I am someone who is much particular about what I take into my body, this is because I know the kitchen is my pharmacy. Healthy eating habits should be part and puzzle of our daily chores in order to maintain a healthy body and mind to improve productivity. Therefore I will say let's "eat to live" and not "live to eat".

In my own opinion, a healthy food is that which contains all the essential nutrients for healthy growth. I know you will be wondering about what the essential nutrients are, they include; Proteins, Carbohydrates, Fats, Vitamins, Minerals, Water.
To probe further, let me proceed to talk about my healthy meal for today.

20210517_194426.jpg
Garden eggs stew with boiled Yam and Watermelon.

So the picture of the healthy meal displayed is what I will be sharing with you for today and it is called; garden eggs stew with yam and watermelon. My meal is never complete without any fruit/s.
The garden egg stew is rich in protein, carbohydrates, dietary fiber, vitamins, fats and minerals which all help to boast my immune system and also help to lower blood pressure and cholesterol levels.
Water melon is one of my favourite fruits not only because of the nutrients I gain but also I get to exercise my jaw, and above all it has some sweet juice which leaves me yearning for more everyday.
Watermelon has a lot of nutritional benefits of which some are; it helps to give you a good skin and hair, helps in the proper functioning of the heart, and lastly it helps to fight against cancer. Why not try my dish some time!? I bet you will love it!
Let's Eat healthy and enjoy life.

I will like to invite my friends @cherub27,@rubilu123 and @nattybongo to participate in this contest.
Huge appreciation to @ayeshagul for this great contest. Looking forward to more of your contests. Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very nice photography, best of luck for your entry.

Thank you dear

 3 years ago 

Nice and healthy recipe 👌 thanks for participating for contest :)

Thank you and hope you try it one day

 3 years ago 

Yes of course :)

That will be great😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66