Contest object of the week 49 || A Coin || by @saintkelvin17

Introduction

Good day steemians of dear steemit Ukraine community, today am here to post my entry on this wonderful contest by @strecoza, I want to thank her organizing this contest and am very happy to have the opportunity to participate in it.

tmp-cam-1489071690644202508.jpg

My coin

This coin of mine is very precious to me, I had more than 5 coins before but they got missing and this coin 50 kobo is the only surviving coin I have.

The place I got it from

I took this coin from my grandmother's house in my hometown state here in Nigeria. My siblings and I saw many coins in a drawer in one of the rooms in the house and we asked our grandmother if we can keep it and she let us have it, we were so excited that day.

The reason why this object is important to me

This object/coin is important to me because it's the only surviving coin I have and I don't want to loose it the way I loser the others. The coin makes me feel as if I was born during the time coin was still in used years ago in Nigeria.

1667579651542.jpg

Most people think coins no longer have value but it has a lot of value friends. I prefer coin to naira notes despite the fact that some many coins in a bag makes the bag heavy. Coins cannot be abused just the way naira notes are abused in Nigeria.
We can fold and squeeze naira notes but we can't fold and squeeze coins. We can also write on naira notes but we can't write on coins.

Conclusion

Coins are also known as currency and it is used in exchange for naira notes (money) here in Nigeria. I don't want to exchange my coin for a naira note because is so precious to me.

I invite @joymm @smartlouis @klen.civil to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Дякую за участь.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43