Contest - "Object of the Week"Cup. By @ishayachris

IMG_20220823_173950.jpg

Special greetings to @strecoza and the entire community members, friends, Admins, and moderator's. Today happens to be my first time in this noble community, and I'm sure that my presence is highly appreciated. I so much love photography, and that's the more reason i'm here to participate in this amazing photography contest.

I believe we all have one or two things that are not really expensive or valuable, but yet we cherish them so much because of how we got them. Sometimes it could be because it was given by our parents, friend, or hubby. As such, we tend to take care and keep stuffs like that as long as we can. Today, I will be sharing with you a cup that mean so much to me.

IMG_20220823_173950.jpg
the cup that was given to me by a friend as birthday gift

The cup you see above, was given to me on 06th Oct, 2021. It was given to me by a friend of mine. I cherish the cup not because it is expensive or very valuable to me, but because it was a birthday gift from a friend.

I can still remember his words when he was giving the cup to me. He said "dear friend, today is your birthday and I don't have much to offer you as a gift, but I offer you this cup as a sign of my love for you". Those words really gave me a feeling that he so much value our friendship, and he have great respect for me as a person.

As a matter of fact, I cherish this cup to an extend that I don't allow someone to make use of it because I believe that if I allow people to have access to it, then it might get broken anytime soon. As such, I make use of it alone.

I call on @micheal-akpan and @joymm to participate in this contest. Below is the link
Contest link

Sort:  

I had this cup too!

It's tomatoes company cut that was given to me by a friend

Oh, it does really look like that one that I had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52