Contest - "Object of the Week" #49

in Steemit Ukraine2 years ago

Good day to everyone on the platform, I am happy and much excited to be participating again in this week’s object of the week contest organized by @strecoza. Much appreciation to you and the members of the Steemit Ukraine community for always making it a success.

ObJECT OF THE WEEK coin.png

I must say I’m super excited for this week’s object of the week contest, coins! Ever since I was a child, I use to collect rare or foreign coins from other countries. Most of which I got from my mom, she had some of those rare coins herself for safe keeping. I guess I took the habit of collecting coins from her, I’m always amazed to see a foreign coin or have it in hand. Some of those coins are old currencies which are not either in use again by my country or coins I come by randomly outside. I collected so many coins in my childhood days, but I lost some of them unfortunately. Though I still have a few that I’m more than happy to show you all.

I’ll start off with this coin, it’s a Ghanaian twenty pesewas coin. It is one of the first ever coins that was used in Ghana and even still in use till date. The cocoa pod symbol on it signifies the country’s richness in cocoa, use to be best in world in the production some time ago.

IMG-20221103-WA0009.jpg

Next on my arsenal is this quarter of a dollar coin from the United States, I have never leave my country before so you’ll how I got this coin. I actually got this from a very good of mine some time ago, she gave it to me to aid me start my coin collection again. It was one of the first but not the last coin I received from her, I was so excited having such foreign coin in my collection.

IMG-20221103-WA0004.jpg

This coin here is a coin from the UK, you can see the face of the late Queen craved on it, may her soul rest peace. It too was given to me by my good friend as a gift as she knows how much I love to collect such coins. I must say I wouldn’t have most my coins I have today if it wasn’t for her.

IMG-20221103-WA0007.jpg

Here are some other coins which I got from her, some still in use in their country’s other not. It is always a beauty and a feel of excitement amazed always seeing the collection arranged like this. I hope to see more amazing and new coins in the entries that are yet come. Thank you very much for coming through and a big thank you once again to @strecoza and members of the community who add to make this contest possible, you are all much appreciated. Until next time, wish you all the best.

IMG-20221103-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20221103-WA0005.jpg

I invite @kataali, @mukka and @minah123 to join the object of the week contest through the link;

https://steemit.com/hive-137760/@strecoza/contest-object-of-the-week-49-konkurs-ob-yekt-tizhnya-49

Sort:  

Nice entry post. I really appreciate your work to success on the steemit platform.

 2 years ago 

Дякую за участь

Its always a pleasure. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79