Contest - "Object of the Week" #48: Bed Spreads.

in Steemit Ukraine2 years ago

Screenshot (82).png

Greetings to everyone, I hope we are all doing well. It is with great pleasure to be participating in this week’s edition of the object of the week contest, in the Steemit Ukraine community. Much appreciation to @strecoza and the community for making this contest possible and making it available to all members.

It is quite an amazing and fascinating contest again, bed spreads or sheets as we call it are the decorative features we give to our beds. To make the bed look more attractive and also cozy and comfortable to sleep in. I remember my mom always tells me to lay the bed nicely first thing when I wake up from bed, so that it will make the room look tidier, and same was also thought in school during my senior high level in boarding school. Most of the bed sheets in my house are either bought by my mom or dad, and are shared equally to everyone in line with your color or design of preference. So without further I do, these are my entry pictures for this week’s object of the week contest;

I’ll take this one to begin with, this sheet over here is the oldest bed spread in the house. It was originally used to lay the bed of my dad’s, ever since I was a kid I used to go to his bed room when he’s not around and lay on the bed. I don’t know what I used to like about it, whether it was the bed itself or just the bed spread. The color really isn’t that attractive to me though, but I think its design is what is really nice about it. A very thick spread it is, and it only gets hard when you have to wash after it’s soaked in water, well mom usually does its washing and I help drying it which is pretty hard too.

IMG_20221027_073954_7.jpg

IMG_20221027_073954_7.jpg

This here is one of my mom’s spreads that she uses in her bed, it is a light spread and you can almost feel the bed when you lay on it. But I think the design is what’s attractive about it, and it even comes with a same design and color case for a pillow.

IMG_20221027_074430_8.jpg

IMG_20221027_074447_3.jpg

Another spread I want to show is this pink-like thick and soft bed spread. This is actually mine, it was given to me by my mom when I got my admission to the university back in 2019. I was really not excited about it for the fact that it looked somehow pink, but I got used to it over time and I really like it now. It is double sided spread, each side has a different design on its own. One side all plain and the other side has some flowers designed on it.

IMG_20221027_074645_5.jpg

IMG_20221027_074817_9.jpg
My favorite spread is this green and white bed spread, I actually bought this one myself when I went to the university. I wasn’t quite comfortable with the spread I had from my mom at first, so I bought this to satisfy myself. And I have loved it since, it is one hundred percent cotton and pretty thick and comfortable too.

IMG_20221027_075103_8.jpg

My last bed spread I would like to show is this pink one, very pink it is. It is actually for my brother, he uses it on his student mattress and he doesn’t have a problem with it being pink for some reason. It is a small spread and wouldn’t fit an actual bed except for the mattress.

IMG_20221027_075248_2.jpg

These are my bed spreads I present to you as my entries for this week’s object of the week contest, I hope you liked them. I hope to see more great entries of variety of spreads and maybe similar one like one of mine. Thank you all for going through and thank you to @strecoza once again for the opportunity given to participate in the contest. Until next time everyone, stay safe.

I invite @mukka and @kataali to also join the contest and share their bed spread photos too.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Дякую за участь.

I love the huge beds (love huge beds) and the beautiful light of the sun on your pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51