The Tenth File by The Turtle Project

The Tenth File by The Turtle Project

Part 10 of the series , featuring @juxta


LYRICS

It was only yesterday
I thought it was just us
Destined to stay hidden in the woods
I’d marveled at the prospect
Of there being more
But now we’ve found them do I trust them?
I’m not sure
They might have the answers
They might just keep us safe
Confiding in them could be the biggest
Mistake we’ll ever make
They might lead us to victory
They might even take us home
But something doesn’t feel right
About that leader in my bones

I have felt so hopeless
As if I can’t go on
And these people seem OK to me
Do you really think there’s something wrong?
They might have the answers
They might just keep us safe
And I’m willing to take that risk
Let’s leave it all to fate
They might lead us to victory
They might even take us home
It’s better than facing the enemy alone
Alone
Alone

Maybe I’m just being a little paranoid
But I can’t shake off this feeling, he’s someone to avoid
Let’s just take it one day at a time, see how things pan out
If you trust him then I’m willing to give him a chance
In spite of my doubt


FOLLOW The Turtle Project:


More about The Turtle Project:

The Turtle Project started out as exactly that, a project, a songwriting project that was born from years of being a musician in many bands, doing countless gigs, naturally gathering experience and inspiration until, one day, I stumbled upon the fact that I could actually put those experiences and many others into words. The composing aspect grew from that into what it is today ...

My way of life .

Find my music and earn crypto listening on

Sort:  

More awesomeness from this special album!

!DERANGED !BEER !COFFEEA !TRDO

such a fine and delicate melody this but really gets in the soul.

!DERANGED
!COFFEEA
$TRDO
!GIPHY wolf in sheep's clothing




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

!DERANGED !COFFEEA !TRDO
!giphy ancient

Brilliant mate ... cool added vocals by jux :)

!DERANGED !BEER !COFFEEA !TRDO

coffeea Lucky you @theturtleproject here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Your voices match really well.. Brilliant in so many ways

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82