My 10 Favourite Atom Collector Music Tracks For "Hump Day"

in Atom Collector4 years ago

The following tracks are a selection of the fantastic independent musicians that use AtomCollectorRecords.com:

It`s Simple; and We All Bleed Red, Pt. 3 by @thresholdoffaith

Ugochill - Blue by @ugochill/

In the Works : New Ugochill album titled Chill em All.
Status : recording.
Release : Jan - Feb 2020.
For those who are curious...

Increasing Disorder by @thresholdoffaith

Why Is a Raven Like a Writing-Desk! by @thresholdoffaith

Days Like These by Dark Company

*** Work In Progress / Demo ***

Days Like These by Dark Company
Album: Bad Habits

Lyrics by P. Greatorex.
Music by G. Davies/P. Greatorex.
Recorded, engineered and mixed at Wud Records Studio One, Exeter.

Copyright © 2008 Wud Records.
Copyright ℗ 2008 The Dark Brothers/Explicit Music.

Performers:
PJ Speed – vocals
Zak Black – guitars
Maxx Damage - bass
Sven Stiglund - drums

Fun facts:
This song is in the key of Ebm.
Sven hit his snare drum so hard that masonry fell from the ceiling in the drum booth when this was recorded, causing no injuries or further damage.

See also:
http://www.wudrecords.co.uk/artists/dark-company
http://www.wudrecords.co.uk/artists/dark-company/bad-habits
http://www.explicitmusic.co.uk/lyrics-information/dark-company/bad-habits/days-like-these
https://twitter.com/Dark_Company
https://www.facebook.com/Dark-Company-154909774522910/
https://twitter.com/WudRecords



LYRICS

DAYS LIKE THESE
Am I in time to stand in line
Just to make it better
Am I the kind to fail to find
The winning lucky letter
You bet I am, I am that man
Who waits like you for wonder
But I also can be meaner than
A one night binge drunk blunder

So you say these days are strange
Well I don’t disagree
So you say you’d like a change
Well that’s alright with me
So you say these days are strange
Well I don’t disagree
So you say you’d like a change
Well that’s alright with me

Am I the best, not like the rest
A winner to be sure
Was there a test, did I guess
The rehab’s secret cure
You bet I am, I am that man
Who waits like you for wonder
But I also can be meaner than
A one night binge drunk blunder

So you say these days are strange
Well I don’t disagree
So you say you’d like a change
Well that’s alright with me
So you say these days are strange
Well I don’t disagree
So you say you’d like a change
Well that’s alright with me

So you say these days are strange
Well I don’t disagree
So you say you’d like a change
Well that’s alright with me
So you say these days are strange
Well I don’t disagree
So you say you’d like a change
Well that’s alright with me

Novalogue - Infinite Waiting by QT

Intro by @lastravage

© Music by Last "Ravage" Opinion

© Image: "The Palaver" Courtesy of Alenia

This track is different from all the other tracks on the album, a sort of dark ambient feeling, especially in the beginning, where the guitar, through a modulation effect process, forms a ghostly aura which is sliced by a creepy low frequency bass line. In the second part of the track a clashing gated drum breaks in and a gradual low frequency guitar part replaces the bass line, a simple keyboard melody enters and accompanies the tune till the end.

If you like dark atmospherics, creepy and mystical sounds, you might love this !!!

This is the Great Void by Mysterioso

I decided to play around with a couple of synths, a bit of MIDI, a handmade BEW pedal and see what happened. This is the result.
In the process I taught myself a couple of new things about recording too.
I got to the end of the lyrics and realised I really ought to have rewritten the first verse but time was not on my side. So have at thee.
Guest vocals written and performed by Becca Allen.

Fungalism by FlootingGrooves

Rocking Chair by Gerontius


Find more independent music and earn crypto listening on

Sort:  

:) Nice.. Thank You.!

!Bro !COFFEEA

bro.gif

FAILED BRO-FIST

You need to have at least 10 BRO!

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3

Love Music ~ Love Life ~ & Stay Safe!

!bro

Thanks !!! :)

Love Music ~ Love Life ~ & Stay Safe!
!bro

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3

coffeea Lucky you @andy4475 here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45