MUSIC FOR STEEM- WEEK 15- "Purono Sei Diner Kotha" Cover by @roy.sajib

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago

Hi Music Lovers...

Myself @roy.sajib. Today I'm going to sing a song by Rabindranath Tagore called "Purono Sei Diner Kotha". This song is an impeccable creation of world poet Rabindranath Tagore. The song has been sung in several languages ​​around the world. I think there is no one in Indian subcontinent who has not heard this song even once.
Hope you guys will enjoy it.

Here is the link.

Lyrics:

পুরানো সেই দিনের কথা
ভুলবি কি রে হায়।

ও সেই চোখে দেখা, প্রাণের কথা,
সে কি ভোলা যায়।

আয় আর একটিবার আয় রে সখা,
প্রাণের মাঝে আয়।

মোরা সুখের দুখের কথা কব,
প্রাণ জুড়াবে তায়।

মোরা ভোরের বেলা ফুল তুলেছি, দুলেছি দোলায়--

বাজিয়ে বাঁশি গান গেয়েছি বকুলের তলায়।

হায় মাঝে হল ছাড়াছাড়ি,
গেলেম কে কোথায়--

আবার দেখা যদি হল, সখা,
প্রাণের মাঝে আয়॥

And my friend @tarpan thank you once again for taking me to this wonderful platform. I know it's one of your favorite song.

@musicforsteem I'm really glad to see a lot of participants have already participated for week 15. I think it's going to be a blast of music. ❤️ U 🎸🎶🎵

Sort:  

Excellent singing my dear ❤️..You have improved a lot very quickly.

it is one of my favourite song,,you know how much I love Rabindra Sangeet, This song really reminds me of my old memories,

"How can we forget the old days,
the eye contact,
the words of the soul,
can all this be forgotten?"

Thanks for sharing this song.. @roy.sajib.☺️

My friend @steemcurator01, do you like it ?,😊

Wow ! My friend ! you have progressed very well with that instrument. You are a quick learner.
The song is very beautiful.

Such a lovely song and I compliment you as well on your progression with the ukelele! And this in just a couple months! Very good sir!

Honestly speaking,, this Contest of @musicforsteem has made me more passionate for singing.. today whatever I have progressed , the only credit goes toward @musicforsteem & @steemcurator01.. without your support i would never be able to stay in this position..

Oww dada day by day u r getting pro 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69