Music For Steem- Solitaire(cover)

in Music For Steem 🎵3 years ago (edited)

Have a wonderful day music lover steemians!

This is my second cover to support the initiative of our dear @gaborockstar. It is all about the love of the song in 1970's. The song today is Solitaire by Carpenters and was successfully realeased in 1975. Oh, my God! I was 5 years old when it was sang by the band. So proud of singing it today and I dedicated it to all my steemian friends around the globe especially in @musicforsteem community.

Lyrics

Solitaire by Carpenters

There was a man
A lonely man
Who lost his love
Through his indifference
A heart that cared
That went unshared
Until it died
Within his silence
And solitaire's the only game in town
And every road that takes him
Takes him down
And by himself it's easy to pretend
He'll never love again
And keeping to himself he plays the game
Without her love
It always ends the same
While life goes on around him everywhere
He's playing solitaire
A little hope
Goes up in smoke
Just how it goes
Goes without saying
There was a man
A lonely man
Who would command
The hand he's playing
And solitaire's the only game in town
And every road that takes him
Takes him down
And by himself it's easy to pretend
He'll never love…
Source: Musixmatch

[Source](carpenters solitaire lyrics https://g.co/kgs/nQtLi7)

I love the song since it is one of my mother's favorite. She is now happily joining our Creator. I miss here so much. If she only hear me singing her favorite.

I would like to invite @fycee @sarimanok @long888 @me2selah and @jb123 to join us here.

Thank you and Steem On!

inbound3672961034904810814.gif

inbound1698182012258179288.gif
Gif credit to @baa.steemit and @gremayo

Sort:  

Nicely sung sister! Ito na ba pa contest mo for the week?

Lwt us support this initiative. It helps ease our negativity. Singing is really good.

Indeed it is. It brings back good old memories. During that time, when a guy is good on strings with a sound falsetto voice, he's gained that campus' image.

thank you for inviting me Nay. meron na ako nakanta. post nako later.

My talented nanay.. 🤗🤗

Waiting for your entry. Support @musicforsteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87