Music for Steem-I Love The 70's - Imagine(cover)

in Music For Steem 🎵3 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone!

I would like to say thank you to @gaborockstar for initiating this challenge under the @musicforsteem community. I am @olivia08 from Philippines who loves music.

My entry and support to the challenge. It is my favorite song mostly sang by my Uncle when I was a baby. I was born in the year of dog 1970.

Imagine is a song from John Lennon. Here is the lyrics.

Imagine

Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us, only sky
Imagine all the people
Livin' for today
Ah
Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion, too
Imagine all the people
Livin' life in peace
You
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one
Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world
You
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one
[Source](Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us, only sky
Imagine all the people
Livin' for today
Ah
Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion, too
Imagine all the people
Livin' life in peace
You
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one
Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world
You
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one

[Source](Imagine there's no heaven
It's easy if you try
No hell below us
Above us, only sky
Imagine all the people
Livin' for today
Ah
Imagine there's no countries
It isn't hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no religion, too
Imagine all the people
Livin' life in peace
You
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one
Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world
You
You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one
[Source](
john lennon imagine lyrics https://g.co/kgs/yLtga5)

I hope that you love the song today. My voice is not good but willing to support the initiative.

Steem On!

inbound2392354578418036882.gif

inbound8722045254715311709.gif
Gif credit to @baa.steemit &@gremayo

Sort:  

good performance, great

I love this song Nay.

Thank you so much @arjay

Nay, magama pa ko entry ani na contest. pero nindot kaayo ni na song. nice selection.

imagine there's a heaven... and there's hell below us too?

nice kantaha

Nice kaayo jean.

This it's a beautiful song from Jonh Lennon singer; thank's fpor sharing in @musicforsteem community lady.

I really really like this song as in.

Thank you sister.

Wow... I love this song nay @olivia08.. Awesome kaayo uie

Oo, mga karaan panagang sa Hastang Amawa! Hehe

Hahaha... Wa ko kasagang ana.. Hahahaa..

One of my favorite song. ...I can say one of the greatest song..galing mu @olivia08

Hindi magaling, nag trying hard lang talaga, please may isa pa akong kanta ngayon Solitaire try to comment din for support.

I love this very piece .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53