Better Together: My Daughter's First Song Cover As Her Mentor

Hey there music lovers!

Today, in my first post in the community, I will be showing my child's Uke covered song. It is such a great joy for me to pass on, let's just say a few skills I have in this four-string instrument. I have been playing different musical instruments since high school, and happy I am that my child shows interest in music in her early grade school and decided to have Ukelele as her first play instrument.

The song is entitled Better Together by Jana Alayra.

I chose this to be her first cover song because of the message of the song. Before she played it, I let her understood what's meant by it.

There's this part of the song that says "There's one thing I know, we won't make it alone, we are meant to be in God's family." Such a great message for me, because in our life, we have this long road journey. The song implies that whatever may happen, we have a family to lean on, may it be a rough or smooth road ahead. We all belong in God's family.

Like in our mother and daughter mentoring stages in learning this musical instrument, I assured to her that I will be with her journey in discovering her God-given talent, may it be hard at first to learn, but sooner, with her passion I know she'll make it more than me.

Lyrics
Buckle in brother and hold on tight
It's a long road together
We can be different as day and night
But life is truly better

Givin' and takin' and workin' it through
Lovin' and prayin' and stickin' like glue
They will see God's love for me and you

Chorus:

There's one thing I know, we won't make it alone
We are meant to be in God's family
There's one thing I see, I need you and you need me
It's better together in God's family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43