Music For Steem - I LOVE THE SEVENTY - You Needed Me (Anne Murray) cover by @me2selah

in Music For Steem 🎵3 years ago

Hello Music Lovers in Steemit!

Sharing to you today my entry for the I LOVE THE SEVENTY challenge by @gaborockstar for the month of June here in the @musicforsteem community.

The song I sang is "You Needed Me" by Anne Murray in 1978.

Here is my rendition of the song:

"You Needed Me"

I cried a tear, you wiped it dry
I was confused, you cleared my mind
I sold my soul, you bought it back for me
And held me up and gave me dignity
Somehow you needed me

You gave me strength to stand alone again
To face the world out on my own again
You put me high upon a pedestal
So high that I could almost see eternity
You needed me, you needed me

And I can't believe it's you I can't believe it's true
I needed you and you were there
And I'll never leave, why should I leave, I'd be a fool
'Cause I finally found someone who really cares

You held my hand when it was cold
When I was lost, you took me home
You gave me hope when I was at the end
And turned my lies back into truth again
You even called me friend

You gave me strength to stand alone again
To face the world out on my own again
You put me high upon a pedestal
So high that I could almost see eternity
You needed me, you needed me
You needed me, you needed me

Lyric Source

I hope you like my singing. Until next time.

Love,

@me2selah

steemitachievers.gif
Gif by @junebride.

me2selah.gif
Gif by @baa.steemit.

161582037_1803417236494825_2926331380855676194_n (1).png
Footer by @kennyroy.

#challenge
#zzan
#philippines

Sort:  

My first ever love song when I was grade 1 kinanta ko sa graduation. 1970 diay ni.. Kabalo pa ko ako ni kantahon

Yes Nay 1978. Akong giresearch lol

Grade 3 diay kogikanta

good performance, great

Thank you so much!!

Hola amiga; what a beautiful voice; here shines a new star very nice song for the contest. Thanks for joining in and bringing the musical spirit back to the community. Welcome back to the community and let's keep filling #musicforsteem with good music.
Additional rules:
Only one entry per participant during the competition.

Thank you so much!! Thank you for the Label. It's an honor to be labeled as Artist.. Yes I will continue to take part in filling this community with good music!

the additional rule is noted. Thank you once again.

Ganda Sis, nice rendition, fave ko yan si Anne Murray.

Thank you Ate. Oo naa sya dghan nice songs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28