Music for Steem | Blessings by Laura Story @kyrie1234

Good day! How was your day? Hope that everything is alright... Just continue fighting amidst pandemic, I know everything will went well in God's perfect timing.

Today, Im going to share again to you my song cover entitled "Blessings" by Laura Story. I love this song because it reminds me the day I suffered Hypertension plus postpartum after I deliver my first born. Whenever I feel alone, sad and emotional, I just turn on my player and play this song then slowly I turn back to my normal feelings.

BLESSINGS

by Laura Story

Verse I
We pray for blessings
We pray for peace
Comfort for family, protection while we sleep
We pray for healing, for prosperity
We pray for Your mighty hand to ease our suffering
All the while, You hear each spoken need
Yet love is way too much to give us lesser things

Chorus
'Cause what if your blessings come through raindrops
What if Your healing comes through tears
What if a thousand sleepless nights are what it takes to know You're near
What if trials of this life are Your mercies in disguise

Verse II
We pray for wisdom
Your voice to hear
We cry in anger when we cannot feel You near
We doubt your goodness, we doubt your love
As if every promise from Your Word is not enough
All the while, You hear each desperate plea
And long that we'd have faith to believe

That's all for today. If you'll just meditate to the message of the song then you'll be amazed how awesome is He.

What if TRIALS of this life, are your MERCIES in disguise.

Cause what if your blessings come through raindrops
What if Your healing comes through tears

I just love that lines...

Thank you #musicforsteem @cryptokannon @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator03 @steemcurator06 @booming01 for your unending support... Always stay safe everyone!

Love lots,

@kyrie1234

D7EEE5FB-0FA2-4757-B45E-90131A8DB13E.jpeg


About the Author

Aloha! @kyrie1234 is a Public Highschool Teacher handling in Grade 9 Math. She is the adviser of Grade 9- Special Science Class. She has a daughter who is 2 years old. She loves to explore the world and see its wonders. She wants to learn cooking and baking. She also loves different artworks and admire it. Again, thank you for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42