MUSIC FOR STEEM WEEK #14 The Dear Hunter - The Canopy / Acoustic Cover By @juliolunar

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago

Greetings to the entire community.

gif metallica steemit.gif

The band began as a side project of Casey Crescenzo when he was a full-time member of The Receiving End of Sirens. The Dear Hunter was originally intended as a vehicle for music Crescenzo had written that didn't fit with the sound of The Receiving End of Sirens. Crescenzo affirmed that:

The idea was to take the creative overflow from The Receiving End of Sirens and bottle it up into something that I could keep with me. There was never a plan to take it on the road, or to release it. It was only when things with them went awry that I was given the opportunity to really make it into a traditional sort of thing.

#stayhome.


The Dear Hunter


Is an American progressive rock band originating in Providence, Rhode Island. It began as a side project of Casey Crescenzo when he was a member of The Receiving End of Sirens, before becoming his main band in 2006. The band's sound features a wide variety of instruments and styles.[1]

Most of the band's albums, starting with their 2006 debut album Act I: The Lake South, the River North, are concept albums and a part of a common storyline, planned to conclude with a sixth installment. The most recent addition is 2016's Act V: Hymns with the Devil in Confessional. Additionally, they have released albums unrelated to the Acts; The Color Spectrum in 2011, Migrant in 2013, and the EP All Is As All Should Be in 2017.
My Acoustic Cover

I hope you enjoy it.

click here to enjoy the video on youtube


The Canopy
The Dear Hunter

I was spinning through the air when I thought my life was ending
But I was really on the ground and you were lying right next to me
I looked right into your eyes, and I found myself pretending
That we were high above the canopy but tethered to the trunk of a tree
Slow down, take time, and see the forest for the leaves
I know that I should practice what I preach
I was falling to the ground when I felt my body breaking
But I had fallen in your lap, with my head tilted back
So I could see the sun eclipsed by your hair that left a halo hanging
Waiting above so when you go you don't have to wait to get your wings
Slow down, take time, and see the forest for the leaves
I know that I should practice what I preach
Slow down, take time, and see the forest for the leaves
I know that I should practice what I preach


And remember, stay home and together we will win.


His @juliolunar server from Cumaná-Edo Sucre, Venezuela with great pride says goodbye. Greetings to all!

You can also get me through my social networks:

- Instagram:
- Facebook:
- Soundcloud
- Discord

@kleykir_ramesh

KleykirRamesh

https://soundcloud.com/julio-lunarve

juliolunar#6431

Sort:  

Nice song bro ❤️❤️

Música country, no la había escuchado por aquí, suena chevere. ¡Que sigan las grabaciones!

Gracias Julio! Excellent performance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66