MUSIC FOR STEEM 🎵 - MONSOON SPECIAL CONTEST [ CRYING IN THE RAIN COVER BY:@jenny018

in Music For Steem 🎵3 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow artist and music enthusiast, this is me @jenny018 from the beautiful island of the Philippines would love to do my entry for the contest on Music for Steem Monsoon Special Contest.

I just used to watch our dearest steemian and an artist @isha.ish mostly singing in #MusicForSteem Community and now I am very happy and proud to be taking part on her 1st Music Contest. I just wanna thank you for making great contest like these together with @roy.sajib. Truly a wonderful kind that will surely showcase everyone's talent in singing.

Today I'll be singing one of the famous classic song of Everly Brothers "Crying in the Rain". The single peaked at number six on the US Billboard Hot 100 in 1962.

I just wanna hope I give a little justice on the song though as I am not a professional singer but I just really love to sing.

These is the lyrics of the song.

Crying In The Rain

I'll never let you see
The way my broken heart is hurting me
I've got my pride and I know how to hide
All my sorrow and pain
I'll do my crying in the rain

If I wait for stormy skies
You won't know the rain from the tears in my eyes
You'll never know that I still love you
So only heartaches remain
I'll do my crying in the rain

Raindrops falling from heaven
Could never take away my misery
But since we're not together
I pray for stormy weather
To hide these tears I hope you'll never see

Someday when my crying's done
I'm gonna wear a smile and walk in the sun
I may be a fool
But 'til then, darling, you'll never see me complain
I'll do my crying in the rain (oh)

Since we're not together
I pray for stormy weather
To hide these tears I hope you'll never see

Someday when my crying's done
I'm gonna wear a smile and walk in the sun
I may be a fool
But 'til then, darling, you'll never see me complain
I'll do my crying in the rain
I'll do my crying in the rain
I'll do my crying in the rain

The message of the song on my own understanding it's basically about pride in love and relationships. The guy has been hurt but he wants to act as the guy and not to cry. And he says he will only cry in the rain, so she doesn't get to see that she has hurt him so. Maybe, crying in the rain will help him too as ever venting he might get to smile.

Thank you for these wonderful honor to be taking part on your contest and I just wanna hope you will continue to do more contest like these as it will give great happiness to all the artist who really want to showcase their talents.

Before I'll end this I would like to invite my friends to do their turn for the contest @dinoboy27, @saneunji and @fruityapple00 now is your time to shine.

Thank you and God bless..

Always,
Lala @jenny018

Sort:  

Hi dear @jenny018, Your participation for the contest #MonsoonSpecial has been successfully approved.
Beautiful singing ❤️.
Stay safe and stay with music 🎶.

Thank you for the appreciation.

Hi @jenny018.. trust me I liked your presentation. The way you have written in your post it's been really great. Keep it up dear ❤️. And yes your voice is awesome 👌..

Oh can't say anything but a big thank you for the appreciation I get is from you and @isha.ish is rewarding already. You two continue to inspire more steemians to aim high for their dreams. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78