MUSIC FOR STEEM WEEK 22 | Gabriela Meneses - Set fire to the rain (Reggae Vocal Cover)

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago (edited)

HELLO EVERYONE! It’s been a long time since my last enter to this contest because the truth is that I didn’t feel myself lately And I didn’t want to make an entrance If I wasn’t happy singing. So now that I’m feeling better and much more happier than before here you have this crazy cover of one of the more iconic songs from the 2010’s “SET FIRE TO THE RAIN - ADELE” hope you like this reggae version as much as I do🌸 BLESSINGS TO YOU ALL!

HOLA A TODOS! Tenía muchísimo tiempo sin hacer una entrada en este concurso porque la verdad no me estaba sintiendo muy bien y no quería grabar sin no me sentía feliz al cantar así que ahora que ya por fin me siento mucho mejor y mas feliz que antes les traigo este loco cover de una de las canciones icónicas de los 2010’s “SET FIRE TO THE RAIN - ADELE” espero que les guste mucho esta versión y que lo disfruten tanto como yo. BENDICIONES PARA TODOS🌸

Lyrics/Letra

Set Fire To The Rain"

I let it fall, my heart
And as it fell, you rose to claim it
It was dark, and I was over
Until you kissed my lips and you saved me

My hands, they were strong
But my knees were far too weak
To stand in your arms
Without falling to your feet

But there's a side to you
That I never knew, never knew
All the things you'd say
They were never true, never true
And the games you'd play
You would always win, always win

But I set fire to the rain
Watched it pour as I touched your face
Well, it burned while I cried
'Cause I heard it screaming out your name, your name!

When I lay with you
I could stay there
Close my eyes
Feel you here forever
You and me together
Nothing is better

'Cause there's a side to you
That I never knew, never knew
All the things you'd say
They were never true, never true
And the games you'd play
You would always win, always win

But I set fire to the rain
Watched it pour as I touched your face
Well, it burned while I cried
'Cause I heard it screaming out your name, your name!

I set fire to the rain
And I threw us into the flames
When it fell, something died
'Cause I knew that that was the last time, the last time!

Sometimes I wake up by the door
That heart you caught must be waiting for you
Even now, when we're already over
I can't help myself from looking for you

I set fire to the rain
Watched it pour as I touched your face
Well, it burned while I cried
'Cause I heard it screaming out your name, your name

I set fire to the rain
And I threw us into the flames
When it fell, something died
'Cause I knew that that was the last time, the last time, oh!

Oh, no
Let it burn, oh
Let it burn
Let it burn

Social Media•Redes sociales


image.png

Ig: @Gabrielamenesesg@Gaby_.makeup
Tw: @gabiimenesesg YouTube | Facebook

Sort:  

An excellent choice for you and for your voice! wow. You sure can sing. Love this.

Thank you so much! I’m glad you like it🤍🤍🤍

Pura mermelada, caballera!!!

Gracias gabrieeel❤️

Excelente interpretación, cada genero trae algo diferente, felicitaciones y muchas gracias por compartir.
#opercent
#venezuela
#affable

Muchísimas gracias!❤️ Me alegra que te haya gustado

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you so much for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44