Undertow - Original Freestyle

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago (edited)


image.png

Today I played guitar for a little while. I've been trying to stay practiced. I am not sure if I will get a MFS post done this week, but I will try my best.

I decided to try out Soundcloud, because I have always thought it is pretty cool.

Sorry the vocals are a bit overpowered by the guitar. This is a matter of poor placement with recording. I have some ideas to improve the sound quality and will try them out.

This song is a bit dark, there is your forewarning.

Here are the freestyle lyrics that came to me while performing this:

--
every night I sit and think of things

Theres nothing rational I just sit and sing

Kind of feels like I'm in a dream

but if you can see what is in my mind

it is serene I swear its a dream

but sometimes I just sit and feel like screaming

and then I hear a little voice

it comes to me and it says

don't be caught in the undertow

knowing what you know

you'll never let it go

you know you cannot win

join us, go for a swim it's ok

they'll never believe you anyway

you're just crazy

it will never go away

so join us

so here we go again, fighting

if you only could see the demons I see

would you be able to sleep knowing the things

I see, the things I keep

is it a gift, or a curse?

you cannot unknow the things that you seek

and then the voice comes to me again and it says to me

you're caught in the undertow

with the things you know

you'll never let it go

give in and take a drink

you'll never let it go

you know the power and the control

you know how it works

you'll give in eventually

you can't unknow what you know

when you're caught in the undertow

you'll try to let it go

Welcome to the show

you're caught in the undertow

there's no letting it go.

--


Much love!
❤️
@futuremind



Amplify your Steem experience with https://steemworld.org/
Created by @steemchiller


Sort:  

Oh my goodness it is a GIFT there is no doubt in my mind. You started with undertow as a sort of prompt? Awesome.

Thank you so much @owasco!
Yes sometimes I don't get to choose the musical vibe, and this was the prompt my mind gave me.
Everything else just flowed naturally. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.
Thank you for always listening to my music, you're a great friend! <3

No but really, This was incredible. I have no idea how you did that. I would be hard pressed just to come up with the words, forget about the chords and the riffs and the melody and the musical structure. With you posting stuff like this, I hope I never miss a thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59