MUSIC FOR STEEM: @ernestakongnwi doing a guitar cover of the song Daddim by Maureen forbah.

in Music For Steem 🎵3 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians, I greet you all , I'm glad to share with you a guitar cover of the song Daddim by Maureen forbah. This is an African rhythm called Afro Bikossa from the south west region of cameroon. This song was played without the guitar, so I felt how empty it was and decided to do a guitar cover of it..I hope you enjoy this beautiful song. Cover link and original song link below.

Guitar cover link

Original song link

Lyrics:

I no get money
But you take me you make somebody
I'm a nobody
But you take me you give your body
Everything change, everything move
You do me something
Olodumare how can I express it
This song Dey my heart for you
You are the story changer o

Dadim (Aya ya) 2*
You are the story changer o
Dadim (Aya ya)
Dadim (Aya ya) 2*
You are the muscle of the powerless
Dadim (Aya ya)

Wahala don finish
Showers of blessings Don Dey fall on me
Because of your grace o
I don reach where I no fit before
Everything change
Everything move
You do me something
Olodumare how can I express it
This song Dey my heart for you

Dadim (Aya ya) 2*
You are the story changer o
Dadim (Aya ya)
Dadim (Aya ya) 2*
You are the muscle of the powerless
Dadim (Aya ya)

You wey Dey bless pipo
Change pipo their story
You wey Dey take nobody make somebody Dadim

Ahhhhh ehhh
Ahhhh ehhhh

Dadim (Aya ya) 2*
You are the story changer o
Dadim (Aya ya)
Dadim (Aya ya) 2*
You are the muscle of the powerless
Dadim (Aya ya)
You are the muscle of the powerless o
Dadim (Aya ya)

@saxopedia
@Booming04
@steemcurator01
@Mrgreen

Thanks for watching

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34