Music for Steem week 33 - Valentine Special - Tanta Voglia di Lei by Pooh - Cover by Donatello

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago (edited)

Dear music lovers

This is my Valentine special entry for Music for Steem.

In the video, I'm singing a 1971 song by Pooh. It's not easy to sing but I wanted to give it a try.

I hope you like my rendition.

Have fun watching!

Italian

Tanta voglia di lei

Mi dispiace di svegliarti,
forse un uomo non sarò,
ma d'un tratto so che devo lasciarti,
fra un minuto me ne andrò.

E non dici una parola,
sei più piccola che mai.
In silenzio morderai le lenzuola,
so che non perdonerai.

Mi dispiace devo andare,
il mio posto è là.
Il mio amore si potrebbe svegliare,
chi la scalderà?

Strana amica di una sera,
io ringrazierò
la tua pelle sconosciuta e sincera,
ma nella mente c'è tanta,
tanta voglia di lei.

Lei si muove e la sua mano
dolcemente cerca me,
e nel sonno sta abbracciando pian piano,
il suo uomo che non c'è.

Mi dispiace devo andare,
il mio posto è là.
Il mio amore si potrebbe svegliare,
chi la scalderà?

..........
..........
nella mente c'è tanta,
tanta voglia di lei.

Chiudo gli occhi un solo istante,
la tua porta è chiusa già.
Ho capito che cos'era importante,
il mio posto è solo là.

Chiudo gli occhi un solo istante
la tua porta è chiusa già.
Ho capito che cos'era importante,
il mio posto è solo là.
https://lyricstranslate.com

English translation

Much Need Of Her

I'm sorry to have to wake you
Perhaps a man I will not be
But in an instant I know that I have to leave you
In a minute I will go

And you don't say a word
You are smaller than ever before
In silence you bite the sheets
I know that you will not forgive me

I am sorry, I have to leave
My place is there
My love could be awakened
Who will heat it up?

Unfamilar friend of an evening
I will thank
Your unfamilar and sincere skin
But in my thoughts there is much, much need of her

She moves her hand
Sweetly searches for me
And in her dreams is softly hugging
Her man who is not there

I am sorry, I have to leave
My place is there
My love could be awakened
Who will heat it up?

In my thoughts there is much, much need of her

I close my eyes just for an instant
Your door is already closed
I now know what was important
My place is only there

I close my eyes just for an instant
Your door is already closed
I now know what was important
My place is only there
https://lyricstranslate.com

A big thank you goes to @Musicforsteem for organising this music event and the curators for supporting it.

Feel free to leave a comment and thank you for watching!

Sort:  

Waw....just woww ... seriously ...❤️ Special singing

@donatello

Seriously you are exceptional..

But I haven't been getting good upvote in a couple of weeks 😭😭 . What I've done wrong !😢 Where's most of the contestents getting a good upvote from the curators.. would you please do me some favor @donatello ?😢

Thank you for the lovely comment!
I'm sorry to hear that you are not getting nice upvotes lately. Definitely, there is nothing wrong with your singing because you sing beautifully.
I'll try to share your posts on my blog.
Please feel free to share your steemit posts and videos on https://www.facebook.com/groups/Donatelloclub.
Please don't be upset!

Thank you so much dear @donatello
For supporting me every time..
🙏🙏❤️

Bella canzone amico mio! Bellissimi testi. Congratulazioni! :)

Grazie mille!

Muy buena tu interpretación, el idioma italiano es un idioma muy bonito, saludos mi amigo !!

¡Gracias por pasar! También me gusta mucho el español.

GENIAL !!

Mi sono divertito molto a guardarti cantare amico, sei decisamente un genio e ti piace tutto al massimo

Pure tu vai al massimo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83