Madonna - La Isla Bonita ( Electric Guitar Cover & Review )

"La Isla Bonita” (The Beautiful Island) - Especially for Ruth and Beatrice. This is a song by American singer Madonna from her third studio album True Blue (1986). She and Patrick Leonard co-wrote and co-produced the song, and Bruce Gaitsch provided additional songwriting. Sire Records released it as the album's final single in 1987. It is noted for being the first Madonna song to contain Latino influences, with arrangements of Cuban drums and Spanish guitar, maracas, harmonicas and a mix of synthesized and real drumming. The lyrics of the song tell about a beautiful island and according to Madonna, was a tribute to the beauty of the Latinos. It became Madonna's fourth No. 1 single in the United Kingdom, giving her the record for most No.1 singles for a female artist. The track additionally topped the charts in Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Iceland, and Switzerland while reaching the top five in Belgium, Ireland, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, and the United States, where it reached a peak of No. 4 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 1987. It became the 11th consecutive top-five hit for Madonna, a feat surpassed only by the Beatles and Elvis Presley. The song is one of the most performed live songs by Madonna, appearing in six of her world tours. The song has been covered by various artists across the world, including Byanka (Mexico), Elvy Sukaesih (Indonesia) and Alizée (France). Before Madonna released "La Isla Bonita" as a single, Dutch singer Micaela had already charted a cover version of the song in 1986, peaking at No. 25 in the Netherlands.
Please check out my other uploads (529) and if you like them it would be very much appreciated if you could subscribe to my channel. Thanks, David.
Disclaimer: This is a non-profit video made solely for the purpose of study, review, critical analysis and entertainment only. The music is the property and copyright of its rightful owner(s) and David Snell claims no ownership. Under Section 107, Fair Use provision of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for fair use for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use, is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing.

Lyrics
Last night I dreamt of San Pedro
Just like I'd never gone, I knew the song
A young girl with eyes like the desert
It all seems like yesterday, not far away

Tropical the island breeze All of nature wild and free
This is where I long to be La isla bonita
And when the samba played The sun would set so high
Ring through my ears and sting my eyes Your Spanish lullaby

I fell in love with San Pedro
Warm wind carried on the sea, he called to me
Te dijo te amo I prayed that the days would last
They went so fast

Tropical the island breeze All of nature wild and free
This is where I long to be La isla bonita
And when the samba played The sun would set so high
Ring through my ears and sting my eyes Your Spanish lullaby

I want to be where the sun warms the sky
When it's time for siesta you can watch them go by
Beautiful faces, no cares in this world
Where a girl loves a boy, and a boy loves a girl

Last night I dreamt of San Pedro
It all seems like yesterday, not far away

Tropical the island breeze All of nature wild and free
This is where I long to be La isla bonita
And when the samba played The sun would set so high
Ring through my ears and sting my eyes Your Spanish lullaby

Tropical the island breeze All of nature wild and free
This is where I long to be La isla bonita
And when the samba played The sun would set so high
Ring through my ears and sting my eyes Your Spanish lullaby

La la la la la la la Te dijo te amo.
La la la la. la la la Your Spanish lullaby
La la la la la la la Te dijo te. amo
La la la la. la la la Your Spanish lullaby


Hi guys! I'm back again with a new review .
Today I want to introduce one of the famous and very beautiful old songs of Madonna, the famous American singer and model.

artworks-000036836176-2uufcm-t500x500.jpg

Source :https://m.soundcloud.com/user943492946/madonna-la-isla-bonita

Madona's beautiful and memorable song called La isla bonita meaning beautiful island.La isla bonita was released in 1986 as True Blue Album. It has been re-performed and re-performed by many singers over the years, including Byanka (Mexican), Elvy Sukaesih (Indonesian) and Alizée (French). The lyrics of this song are about a beautiful island and in fact Madonna pays homage to the people of Latin America. As soon as the song "Beautiful Island" was released, which received a positive response from most critics, the song topped the weekly and monthly sales charts of many countries around the world, which was a great success for the young Madonna of those days. was going. Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Iceland and Switzerland topped the sales charts, while the United States, Belgium, Ireland, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway and Sweden were among the top five.

R-260037-1499039577-5937.jpeg.jpg
Source :
https://www.discogs.com/Madonna-True-Blue/release/260037

In the music video for the song, Madonna portrays two opposing women. The first is a Catholic girl and the other is a seducer and Latin girl.

hqdefault.jpg

The song was written by Madonna herself in collaboration with Patrick Leonard and Bruce Gaitsch. It is interesting to know that the performance of this song was entrusted to Michael Jackson and it was supposed to be released as one of the tracks on the bad album, but Michael rejected it and refused to perform this song!

MJ-Madge-01-1024x768.jpg

Source : https://www.mjvibe.com/la-isla-bonita-was-originally-offered-to-michael-jackson/

Regarding the Latin performance of the song, Madonna said:
"I really like Spanish, I think in my other life, I'm Latin and I'm really interested in their language and music. I also love the Gypsy Kings, they are really great. I love Spanish and have always been influenced by their language and music. "I lived in New York for many years and I see the sound of Latin music coming from all the cars and houses."

Hope you enjoy guitar cover and review of this masterpiece and memorable song .
Plese like and comment.
Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97