Music For Steem - WEEK 13 - Debut y Despedida - Cover by @diegopadilla [ENG/ESP]

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago

"... Cualquier coincidencia es pura fantasía."

Hello friends of the #musicforsteem community, this is my participation in week 13 of this great contest:
Hola amigos de la comunidad #musicforsteem, esta es mi participación en la semana 13 de este gran concurso:

This song is from a group called "Los Ángeles Negros" , released in 1995 under the album Music Romantic with Band .
Esta canción, es de una agrupación llamada "Los Ángeles Negros", lanzada en el año 1995 bajo el álbum Música Romántica con Banda.

Letter
Sit where you are
Until the end of the song as if nothing,
Think that by your side there is a control
That you can misinterpret certain looks.
I am an occasional guest
And I don't pretend to be on your show
I am as I always was in your life,
A debut and farewell night.
I'm going to tell the story of a singer
That among the public he saw the one who was his lover
And he sang to her without anyone knowing
His own disappointment, his long wait.
I must clarify that it is not my life,
That any coincidence is pure fantasy
I already forgot about that fake honey
That today he comes to pay me with applause.
Sit where you are
That I am the only echo of your conscience,
I am like a contract that is filed
A night of debut and farewell,
I am like a contract that is filed
A debut and farewell night.

Letra
Quédate sentada donde estás
Hasta el final de la canción como si nada,
Piensa que a tu lado hay un control
Que puede malinterpretar ciertas miradas.
Soy un invitado de ocasión
Y no pretendo figurar en tu programa
Soy como lo fui siempre en tu vida,
Una noche de debut y despedida.
Voy a contar la historia de un cantante
Que entre el público vio a la que fue su amante
Y le cantó sin que nadie supiera
Su propia decepción, su larga espera.
Debo aclarar que no es la vida mía,
Que cualquier coincidencia es pura fantasía
Ya me olvidé de ese cariño falso
Que hoy me viene a pagar con un aplauso.
Quédate sentada donde estás
Que soy el eco nada más de tu conciencia,
Soy como un contrato que se archiva
Una noche de debut y despedida,
Soy como un contrato que se archiva
Una noche de debut y despedida.

For my interpretation I was accompanied by a great friend, musical genius and better human being, Luis Enrique Gonzalez, who I hope will soon join the #steemit platform to share his content, of which I am sure it will be very interesting.
Para mi interpretación me acompañó un gran amigo, genio musical y mejor ser humano, Luis Enrique Gonzalez, el cual espero pronto se una a la plataforma #steemit para compartir su contenido, del cual estoy seguro será muy interesante.

I have seen with great joy how artists from different parts of the world join this great community, I hope every day we will be more and better.
He visto con mucha alegría como se suman artistas de diferentes partes del mundo a esta gran comunidad, espero cada día seamos más y mejores.

@diegopadilla

Sort:  

I loved it, they really are very talented, very lucky this week

Thanks so much!!! thanks for taking the time to listen to the video and comment

Although i dont knw ur laguage but i can feel ur music.It was a gd performance ❤️

Thanks friend, that's why music will always be the universal language. It's good that you like it.

muy bonita la letra y cantas re bien

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43