MUSIC FOR STEEM WEEK 8 - @esouthern3 and @cmp2020 “Yesterday”

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Thank you all for your support on last week's performance! We have very much enjoyed participating in Music for Steem, and we are very flattered by everyone's kind feedback. We have been busy, and have not really been using Steem too much; we have been trying to prerecord music for when college starts. This week was my pick, and I decided to pick the song "Yesterday" by the Beatles because I really like that song, and I also know that Emma is a big Beatles fan. I thought we would have fun recording it, and we did! Here are the lyrics to the song:

Yesterday all my troubles seemed so far away.
Now it looks as though they're here to stay.
Oh, I believe in yesterday.

Suddenly, I'm not half the man I used to be.
There's a shadow hanging over me.
Oh, yesterday came suddenly.

Why she had to go?
I don't know, she wouldn't say.
I said something wrong.
Now I long for yesterday.

Yesterday love was such an easy game to play.
Now I need a place to hide away.
Oh, I believe in yesterday.

Why she had to go?
I don't know, she wouldn't say.
I said something wrong.
Now I long for yesterday.

Yesterday love was such an easy game to play.
Now I need a place to hide away.
Oh, I believe in yesterday.

If you want to hear the other recordings we have made for Music for Steem, here is a link to a Youtube playlist

Thanks again for your support! Next week's song is from a popular musical, and it is sung in response to a scandalous affair. Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Que presiosa voz tiene ella, y hermano qué manera de tocar el piano, los felicito excelente trabajo el que hacen.

Excelente como siempre..

Great song choice! Can't go wrong with Beatles

Just admit it, you know we are big time Beatles fans too :P

Amazing, really you guys are so much fun to listen to and enjoy watching you perform!

Neh I am not going to guess anymore! :D

Thanks! Here is also your winning vote for the contest!

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36