MUSIC FOR STEEM WEEK 10 - @esouthern3 and @cmp2020 “Make You Feel My Love”steemCreated with Sketch.

in Music For Steem 🎵4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! This week, Emma and I decided to do an Adele song for Music for Steem. We decided on this song because my grandmother requested it. The song is originally a Bob Dylan song, and it is about showing unconditional love (in my opinion). Here are the lyrics:

Make You Feel My Love
When the rain is blowing in your face
And the whole world is on your case
I could offer you a warm embrace
To make you feel my love

When the evening shadows and the stars appear
And there is no one there to dry your tears
I could hold you for a million years
To make you feel my love

I know you haven't made your mind up yet
But I will never do you wrong
I've known it from the moment that we met
No doubt in my mind where you belong

I'd go hungry; I'd go black and blue
I'd go crawling down the avenue
No, there's nothing that I wouldn't do
To make you feel my love

The storms are raging on the rolling sea
And on the highway of regret
The winds of change are blowing wild and free
You ain't seen nothing like me yet

I could make you happy, make your dreams come true
Nothing that I wouldn't do
Go to the ends of the Earth for you
To make you feel my love
To make you feel my love

Here is our performance of it. I hope that my grandmother will enjoy it!

Thanks for reading/listening to this! Next week's song will be from High School Musical: The Musical - The Series!

I am sorry that I did not post a discussion article this week. I had gotten too delayed, and need to wait until Friday. If you wish to listen to some of the other songs we have done, here is out Music for Steem playlist! See you in the next article!

Sort:  

Beautiful!

Waw... I think , to feel this song is the base of signing which is perfectly done. Yeah, the piano was too smooth to blow the song properly. ,,, Loved it @cmp2020

Oh this is one of the greatest songs from Bob Dylan ever imo

Absolutely amazing job!

Lovely song,lovely voice.great singing.😊

@solaiman12
Really very awesome voice. I love the song very much. Thank you for the beautiful post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15