You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lost Artist and My Frustration

I think legally it's okay if you put your own name under it. You are not trying to fake an expensive work of art with the name of the original artist, and the same accusation could be made without a signature. By indicating that you yourself are the author, there is nothing formally objectionable. Duplication or copying is permitted.

Ich denke, juristisch ist es okay, wenn Du Deinen eigenen Namen darunter setzt. Du versuchst nicht, mit dem Namen des Originalkünstlers ein teures Kunstwerk vorzutäuschen und ganz ohne Signatur könnte man den gleichen Vorwurf erheben. Indem Du kennzeichnest, selbst die Urheberin zu sein, ist formal nichts zu beanstanden. Abmalen bzw. kopieren ist erlaubt.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Actually, I thought to do my research on this matter. There were mixed statements which got me confused. Therefore, I decided to opt for the most reasonable option that is to ask permission from the original artist.

But then I thought we see numerous copies of Mona Lisa now and people freely sell it. How do they get consent of Leonardo Da Vinci? XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45