Club100 | How To Grow Potatoes From Potatoes

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

HELLO THE MEMBERS OF STEEMIT PAKISTAN ♡
Today I'll be showing you how you can grow the potatoes in your home. Plants require proper care otherwise they wilts and I hate that. When there were wedding going on and I wasn't at home, most of my plants wilted. I have learned much through the experience by growing them. For the potatoes, this post would be the part 1 and I'll be showing you gradually in other parts how it's growing. This post has already taken my 17 days :)

image.png
source

WHAT YOU NEED?
Fertilizer
Spray bottle
Pot
Cowden
composit
Garden Soil
IMG_20220402_183324.jpgIMG_20220402_183432.jpg
Potatoes
Potatoes In The Fertilizer

Firstly take potatoes and put them into the fertilizer. You can also put them in the moist soil. I am taking 2 potatoes and putting them into the fertilizer. I bought this fertilizer from the nursery near my house. I put the potatoes in it for 15 days. And after 15 days you can take them out if it.

After waiting for 15 days I take the potatoes out of the fertilizer bag and you can see how it looks after 15 days rest, the tubers have grown. So the point is why are we doing it, from the buds the plant grows that's why we are doing it. Once the sprouts come out, the potatoes are ready to gow in the soil.

IMG_20220402_183341.jpgIMG_20220402_183357.jpg

Potatoes after 15 days

Then take a pot and take a piece of anything solid to fill out the hole inside the pot. It is for the drainage of the excess water. You can use anything to cover that hole. I am using the piece of broken pot.

For the preparation of the soil you will need
Cowden
Garden Soil
Composit or cocopeat

Take a pot for the soil


IMG_20220402_184123.jpgIMG_20220402_184221.jpg
IMG_20220402_184326.jpgIMG_20220402_184444.jpg

Preparation of the soil

Most of the people especially girls would start feeling yuck because I am talking about cowden but that's how you can grow the plants. I have already mixed the cowden with the garden soil, We will take all with the same proportion.

Now put the mixture into the pot. Don't fill the pot completely instead just 3 inches would be enough. Then after that cut the potato from the bud part and then put it into the pot just like I am doing. Now you can fill the mixture but keeping in mind that the bud must be only 5-6 inches inside and after some time leaves may come out,we will put more mixture in it but for now don't overly fill it.

IMG_20220402_184510.jpgIMG_20220402_184536.jpg

Cut the bud and put in the pot

IMG_20220402_184630.jpgIMG_20220402_184710.jpg

Potatoes are ready

You can see I have made a spray bottle by recycling the plastic bottle. Because there were no spare spray bottle in the house. I did some holes in the cap of the bottle with the help of red hot needle. I was used to made these kinda water spray bottles in my childhood and was used to bring them in the school and sprayed on my friends lmao. No one knows this recycling technique can be used to water the plants as well.

The potatoes can not be grow in the small pot like this we will change it later after the leaves would be 4-5 inches tall maximum. The part 2 will be made after weeks. It has already taken 17 days to made this post you know. Thank you for reading though. Hope you liked it.

With best regards,
vvarishayy

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The way you elaborate the wholr process is wonderful and very easy for thr poeple who want to learn about it.

I have made a spray bottle by recycling the plastic bottle.

I like the recycling part most. Means its epic to don't waste things or throw into dustbin rather then utilise them in some other way.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much bushra ❤️

 2 years ago 

Wounderful topic.

 2 years ago 

Don't spam comments!

 2 years ago 

I didn't spam.

 2 years ago 

Hey peerfaizan
Actually the steemit-pak wanted to inform you that, every comment that's like "nice post, wonderful" or any one liner considered as a spam in steemit. I think you didn't know that before. But it's okay you know it now. Thank you for taking out time

 2 years ago 

Thanks for inform.

 2 years ago (edited)
CheckAction
Plagiarism
No
Club Statistics#Club100
Prime Member
No
Verified Member
Yes
Steemexclusive
Yes
Number Of Words580
Betterlife Tag
Yes
Pakistan Tag
Yes

Account operated by haidermehdi

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @kiwiscanfly 🐔
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you @kiwiscanfly 😃

 2 years ago 

Very well explained dear! Awesome writeup!

Asalam o Alikum !

varisha I AM new here did my introduction post kindly check it for me and verify it

 2 years ago 

WalaikumAsalam and Welcome nooruleman. The roles of the greeter have been changed now. You can contact @event-horizon for verification from Pakistan. Thank you.

Ok thank you ❤

Same here ,in early spring

 2 years ago 
CheckAction
Plagiarism
No
Club Statistics#Club75
Prime Member
No
Verified Member
Yes
Steemexclusive
Yes
Number Of Words580
Betterlife Tag
Yes
Pakistan Tag
Yes

Account operated by hassanabid

 2 years ago 

Well explained yrrr i I try so many time coriander plant but after 10 days they died :(don't know why 🥺

 2 years ago 

In our house the birds eat it. even I saw with my eyes that eagle took my brinjal from the plant.

 2 years ago 

Awww 😏

 2 years ago 

Great work, you have explained it so nicely it will grow soon, and offcourse it give you happiness

 2 years ago (edited)

This has been sprouted last day 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34