Betterlife - The Diary Game | 14 September 2021 | Tragedy of my Precious (Laptop) | 20% to @steemit-pak by @teakay23 by teakay23

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Trip to Techno City

Today I would like to share a tragedy which had fallen before me. My soul, my beloved, my precious was broken. And you wouldn't have guessed it, It was my poor laptop.

Now I will explain you what had happened. My precious was working just fine before I went to bed last night. In the morning when I tried turning it on, it was dead. The LEDS blinked for a second whenever I pressed the power button, giving me hope that there is still some life left in it. But it didn't turn on. Thus I found myself utterly in distressed.

I then tried to bring it back to life by stripping it open. Now it may sound inappropriate but hear me out. I checked both of its RAMs to troubleshoot if they were the reason that my laptop wasn't turning. Turns out it was the motherboard. Some conductor might have swelled up due to my grinding on Valorant. Just my opinion though.

So I packed it up in my backpack. Took my savings which I was thinking about using for new gaming headphones (Rest in peace). Then I went to my old high school to meet my teacher. He knows the market well. So I asked him if he can help me and he agreed. He's a nice guy. We took me to market. While we were traveling. I was lost in my thoughts about my precious. Whether I would be able to get it repaired or not. I was feeling uneasy and we finally arrived at the market. Fingers crossed.



Techno City Mall Indoors

We roamed in the market for an hour. Every shop at we went, the guys just politely refused. My precious is Dell Precision M6700, a wide boi, big machine. Finally we found a shop where they took some liberty to check my machine. The guy told me that there could be either of two issues. First, the motherboard might need some repair. Second, the graphics card could not be working so we would need to remove it and install another one. I humbled him by saying please repair the motherboard if that's the issue, else remove the graphics card. It should be able to give display since it had Intel Graphics inside. The guy nodded and took my phone number to call me when the repair is done.


I am now waiting patiently for his call, to hear anything but bad news.

Thanks to Steemit Pakistan for all the support !
Mentioned especially,

@haidermehdi
@vvarishayy
@event-horizon
@hassanabid
@salmanwains
@steemit-pak

Steemit Pakistan Footer 1.png

Subscribe STEEMIT PAKISTAN

Quick Delegation Links To earn delegation rewards

50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP400 SP500 SP
1000 SP1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP5000 SP
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You opened and troubleshoot it yourself?
Uff, that's some serious skills man!!

Best wishes for you laptop bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64