BETTERLIFE||| THE DIARY GAME#1||SEPTEMBER 1, 2021 || A TRIP TO DESERT WITH FRIENDS|| by @talhaazam234

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

As Salamu Alaikum everyone! I know it's a bit late for posting this but I still wanna discuss the amazing adventure I had with my friends today. As per my normal routine, I woke up around 11 am and had my breakfast. After doing some chores, I received a call from one of my friends who invited me to join them to go to the desert which is about 25 km away from the city. I agreed as the weather was also beautiful. So, around 3 pm, I picked up 2 of my friends in my car and joined the other car on the way to the desert. We were really excited as we were about to explore sand tracks in the desert. The name of the desert is Cholistan. About 2 km before the desert lies the huge palace of Prince of Dubai, Sheikh Zayed bin Nahyan who used to come here for hunting Houbara Bustard. They have their own personal airport nearby the palace. However, we proceeded in the desert to find the tracks.

IMG_20210901_163922[72].jpg
The above picture shows you the main road of the desert which extends up to 100km in the desert. On the side of this road are a number of tracks leading into the desert.

||>> Before going onto the track we saw a Caravan of Camels along the road. Some of them were eating bushes and some were walking in sand easily.

IMG_20210901_164713[73].jpg

IMG_20210811_181901[81].jpg
I selected this track to go onto. The negative point in this story was the cars we had. They were actually FWD(Front Wheel Drive) cars. 4WD(4 Wheel Drive) cars are best for offroading. Still, we were determined to go on the track. At first, the car didn't get stuck. But when entered the sand which was as loose as powder, our cars got stuck. We were expert enough to get the car out of the sand. We deflated the tires which eventually worked. But the ground clearance of the other car was not good so we had its front bumper ripped off.

InkedIMG_20210901_170507[83]_LI.jpg

Proceeding forward, We all were amazed to see so many lush green trees growing inside the desert. we didn't expect it. Okay, let me show you a picture of that too.

IMG_20210901_174046[69].jpg
The time for Maghrib prayer forced us to drag out of the desert. But we were unlucky at that time. One of our cars got stuck badly. Even after trying so hard, we were unable to get it unstuck because the sheet under the car that protects the engine was broken. We were a total of 6 friends. The sun had set and we were alone there. We were afraid that what would happen if we cant get out of the sand. 1 of my friends drove the car and the other 5 including me pushed the car forward with all the force we had. Finally, we got it unstuck.

IMG_20210901_181355[70].jpg

After getting out of the desert, covering a distance of 25km, I dropped off my friend at his house and drove back to my home. This was a trip worth remembering. It was a bit tiring. But I had a great time with my friends enjoying this trip.
Some of you would be thinking, why had I gone to the desert. What's so enjoyable there? But the thing which was enjoyable was a meeting and fun with friends. We enjoyed there teasing one another and remembering the old memories related to it.

This was my overall day. I wanted to share it with you all. Hope you would have liked reading it. Thank You! Allah Hafiz!

Acheivement#1 Link:-
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@talhaazam234/my-introduction-tosteemit-by-talhaazam234-or-or-acheivement-1

@haidermehdi
@hassanabid
@rashid001
@vvarisha
@steemit-pak

Sort:  

Good diary game. And place is so beautiful.

 3 years ago 

JazakAllah! Your comment means to me a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45