Weekly-engagement #17||MY favorite hobby ||by@suboohi

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!!


Hope that you all are good and enjoying your lives like me. Today I'm back to be a part of this contest organized by #steemitpakistan. Today's weekly Engagement is talk about your hobby.

IMG-20210407-WA0059.jpg



Everyone do something in their leisure time to get pleasure that is his hobby. Everyone should have some hobby to overcome the work stress of daily routine. That's why many people do many different things to get pleasure. Some play games, watch movies, music, gardening, photography etc.


Sometimes your passion to your hobby becomes your future when you adopt it as your profession. But in my thoughts every one should have some hobby, it protects us from stress of daily routine works. It's a famous quote :


"A hobby a day keeps the doldrums away" .

(Phyllis McGinley)


But when it concerns about me to choose any one hobby it becomes slightly difficult. I do many things to get pleasure such as I do cooking, singing songs, play online games, shopping that is the most favorite of all women, going out for dinner, traveling and many more according to my mood and circumstances.

Being a mother of four kids I have less time to entertain myself but I always tried to adopt that entertainment which will be beneficial for me and my family.


GIF-210408_024501.gif

SOME OF MY DESIGNED SUITS THAT I MADE FOR MY DAUGHTER

Today I'm sharing one of my hobby that gives pleasure as well as money to me. That hobby is shopping of dresses and dress designing. When I was 13 _14 year my home-economics teacher started how can stitch dresses, from where I started to get ideas about dressing and at age of 15_16 I had great sense of stitching and designing.



When ever any event is near my friends and family take suggestions for their dresses. I do shopping for them as I get entertained my self. I did many shopping for other. Whenever any one needed help for shopping I would be always available for them due to my interest.


___ That's the only hobby I'm doing still. Now I choose my hobby as my side business too. One of my friend suggested me why don't you start your boutique? That's the work you can run easily as you have great sense of designing as well as idea of shopping.
--

I sent consignments to USA, Canada and Saudi Arebia. I do shopping according to the demand of clients, designed it and give to tailor , then dispatched them through courier service. I've engaged myself to an healthy activity.


When I get time I search new fashion trends, my family, friends and neighbors also takes dresses from me. This business is not very big, I keep it just my hobby not as my profession. I worked on just demand of my selective clients.


My last consignment went very profitable for me, I sent wedding dresses designed by me and was liked by all and client too. That was delivered to USA.


GIF-210407_002014.gif


I would say that my hobby gives double pleasure to me, one thing that I get to stress relief, on the other hand it gives money.


I recommend every one to have a good hobby it really take you out from stress of daily routine and gives you healthy mind and body too.

I end my post with this quote


" HOBBIES ARE GOOD DISTRACTIONS FROM THE WORRIES AND TROUBLES THAT PLAUGE DAILY LIVING "

(Bill Malone)

Mentioning respected @steemitpakistan, @rashid001 and @haidermehdi for their support.

Sort:  

I AM REALLY IMPRESSED FROM YOU... DESPITE THE MOTHER OF 4 KIDS . YO ARE SO MCH ENGAGING.
THIS HOBBY I THINK IS THE BEST OF ALL BECAUSE DRESSING SENSE AND STYLING IS A NECESSITY OF THIS MODERN ERA.
THIS HOBBY IS REALLY CAREER ORIENTED AND YOU CAN SET YOUR OWN BUSINESS BY LAUNCHING A CLOTHING BRAND.
GOOD LUCK TO YOU . STAY BLESSED

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your good words

THIS HOBBY IS REALLY CAREER ORIENTED AND YOU CAN SET YOUR OWN BUSINESS BY LAUNCHING A CLOTHING BRAND

Sometimes I really think like you.

Thank you so much for your prayers

You're welcome dear.... Stay happy always ☺️❣️

 3 years ago 

I really like your hobby ,it's fun dear😍

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your good words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55