week #12 || SHARE A MEMORABLE TRIP/TRAVEL STORY WITH US!//by@suboohi

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN4 years ago


travel-to-get-lost-and-found.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION :


Hi steemains hope you all are good and enjoying your lives. I'm excited to be a part of this contest made by steemit pakistan.

Any memorable trip for a person is that one that never forget by him/her.

Life is full of various events, experiences, happiness, adventure . But all of these our experiences are not equally important, enjoyable and memorable. Only few of them are memorable. In my life there are some memorable days and they remain evergreen in my heart.


MY MEMORABLE TRIP :


Last year, I got a chance to visit Dubai.
I refused to go there because I have to travel alone and the trip had 6days, but my daughter insisted me, you should go, you had a golden chance to explore the Dubai with out family, it would be more fun with out responsibilities of family. I would took care of family. So finally decided to had that trip.


TRIP TO DUBAI :


2021_03_01_23_46_51_364.jpg

It was 12 January 2020, from where my trip started, I was nervous because traveling alone 1st time. My husband and daughter went to the Air Port with me, my flight departure was 4pm and aeroplane took off at exact time. And finally I'm at Dubai. As I went there to attend a conference in replacement of my cousin so at airport a men was waiting for me holding my name on a card board sheet, in his hands, he dropped me to my hotel that was already booked for me. Now my nervousness vanished. I made call to husband happily that I reached to hotel safely. I sheared room with two Indian girls were also there to attend the conference. They visited Dubai twice before so had experienced, that helped my trip to a "memorable".
Now I tell you the whole trip in detail.


DAY 1 AT DUBAI :


Morning started at 7:30am because we had to attend the conference at 8:30am, made preparations for the conference, didn't eat breakfast as we were going late and reached to the conference hall at 8:20am.
The boaring conference completed at 3pm.
But they served us delicious high tea. Phone was not allowed in conference hall other wise will show you the pictures of delicious cake and sandwiches.

20190814_180059.jpg

After conference that two Indian girls planned to go "butterfly garden" first. I told them I agreed anywhere you want to go. We took Uber and reached to the" butterfly garden ", what a beautiful place that was!! I can't explain it in my words you will also enjoy there specially selfi lovers and photographers. After spending 3hrs we went out. I'm sharing some beautiful pictures of Buterfly garden.

20190814_180012.jpg

20190814_165252.jpg

After that we had planned to go to the "frame of Dubai ", that was a wonderful place to visit. It is built up at the mid of New Dubai and old Dubai, first we took entry tickets of 50 UAE Durham, and entered to a corridor which was showing the history of UAE, by elevator we reached to a floor 150m above the ground, it's walls were made up of glass and showing the whole view of city that was amazing.At Center of floor they made a path of glass and walking over that path was very scary and wonderful as I felt, walking over glass path and looking down 150m made my heart beat fast but really new and amazing for me.

20190814_194506.jpg

20190814_194001.jpg

One side of floor showing the "old Dubai" while other " new Dubai ". We enjoyed there by taking selfies and viewing the city at 150m hight.
Afterward we had dinner and back to hotel.


DAY 2 AT DUBAI :


Second day our conference was at "AJMAN" so we prepared for conference, a land cruiser picked us from hotel to AJMAN.

IMG_20200115_175552.jpg

It was a lond drive for me and I explored the ultramodern architecture, city roads and beautiful buildings, that was really memorable for me. Then reached to the conference room after traveling of 2hrs and reached there at 12 noon.
Afterward we had planned to go to the "AJMAN BEACH", beach was very beautiful and clean, the view of beach remained evergreen in my mind, we sat at beach take pictures, enjoyed the fresh air and then we ate lunch at beach from "Hardee's " and went back to Dubai.

IMG_20200115_160430.jpg

IMG_20210213_073146.jpg

IMG_20200115_160615.jpg

Next planned was to watch movie at "MALL OF EMIRATES", the mall was very levish and comprised of many large floors. First we had dinner then watch movie "BAD BOYS". We enjoyed the movie as well as environment of mall a lot and back to hotel.


DAY 3 AT DUBAI :


We planned to go to take "adventure of safari desert ". We booked our trip online, their driver picked up at 12noon and took us out side city to dessert, after traveling almost 2hrs we reached to safari dessert. Where people were taking ride to quad bikes but I didn't. After half an other they took to dessert in heavy vehicle and we enjoyed the dune bashing. That adventure was new for me and enjoyed alot.

IMG_20200114_161942.jpg

IMG_20200114_172258.jpg

At desert the had special arrangement for tourists, they offered camal riding, photo shot, BBQ dinner, after dinner they entertained their costumer with musical program a belly dance and their traditional tampora dance.
We backed to hotel after 10 pm, were very tired but enjoyed the whole day.


DAY 4 AT DUBAI :


After breakfast we planned to take the adventure of jetski. And went to that part of beach where jetski was offered. I enjoyed jekski alot and it was my dream came true. They took 180 UAE DIRHAM and gave 30min for ride. It drove it with very speed, it was easy to drive and gave new adventure,was really very awesome. Fresh air, speedy ride, water splashing made me fresh. That feeling will remain in my heart. After enjoying jetski went back to hotel, took bath then went out for lunch, and ate lunch in an Indian restaurant chicken curry with rice.

IMG_20200116_130025.jpg

After lunch went to "Dubai mall". It was very large, lavish mall having international brands outlets, it has a musical dancing fountain and its view at night is very beautiful, many tourists come here to see it. At night Burg Khalifa also brightened with colorful light in different patterns. It's one part has amusement park in which different rides, games music concerts were arranged for visitors. We ate dinner at Dubai mall, enjoyed music, colorful environment alot and backed to hotel after 2am.

IMG_20200118_194026.jpg

IMG_20200118_194658.jpg

IMG_20200118_222835.jpg

IMG_20200118_195552.jpg


DAY 5 AT DUBAI :


This is my last day at Dubai, went out to the "mall of emirates " for shopping and bought toys for kids, shirts for husband and son and jewelry and make up for daughter, many kinds of chocolate for friends and family. We were enjoying the shopping as well as our gathering, jokes etc. Many people were in mall having different cultures. International brands were very expensive. Some shops had reasonable prices, sales were also there in many shops. I bought perfume from sale offered buy 2 get 1free.

IMG_20200119_161614.jpg

IMG_20200119_174249.jpg

IMG_20200119_111726.jpg

Then had lunch my favorite "zinger mighty" from KFC. Went back to hotel and packed my luggage and made preparations for final exit from Dubai. My flight was at 1 am but driver dropped us at 11:30pm at airport and finally backed to Pakistan by taking good memories.

___I end my trip by this famous quate,

" PEOPLE DON'T TAKE TRIP , TRIP TAKES PEOPLE"

That's all from me.

All pictures and content belongs to me.

Mentioning respected @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemitbelog, and @steempak for their support.

Sort:  

Morally amazing post I mean it's so well detailed really nice keep doing the great work it's really nice I really liked it

 4 years ago 

Thanks for the compliment and will try to do best. Your support encouraged me

 4 years ago 

Loved reading your travel story. I wish to visit Dubai one day.

 4 years ago 

Thanks for the compliment and InshaAllah your wish will be fulfilled

 4 years ago 

wonderful entry !

Thankyou so much for participating !
You have been upvoted!

 4 years ago 

Wow wonderful 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67