The daily diary game ||for better life ||6th April 2021||made cake for 5th anniversary of steemit ||by@suboohi

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

2021_03_05_20_11_36_673.jpg

Hello steemains!!

Hope you all are good and enjoying your lives, today was Tuesday, a week day. From 6th April school are closed due to pendamic situation of covid 19, so the day spent slightly different than normal days.

The day started as usual at 6AM after offering fajar sallah. Then went to kitchen and made breakfast for husband. As schools were closed so kids were sleeping. After sending husband to his college I went back to bed but couldn't sleep.

Then I went to the TV lounge where all color pencils and marker were here and there, showing that my daughter did hers school's work till late night . Then I thought to take part in contest by steemit foods. For this contest first I checked all ingredients are available at home. When I found all ingredients in kitchen then started to draw props for contest.

Yesterday I made beef mince and Khichri but my husband ordered food from out, so today I had nothing to cook, that's why I thought made cake for "5th anniversary of steemit" . First I take out all ingredients of cake then made breakfast for my self.

When I was taking breakfast I saw a pigeon going behind the curtains of drawing room. After finishing my breakfast I went to check why it's coming again and again. What did I see? Two eggs of pigeon were there. To see them I became frustrated because many creatures were laying eggs and babies in my home. My husband was saying yesterday our house is maternity home for all animals

Now I tell you why he was saying our house as maternity home. Almost 1.5 month before an eagle laid two eggs under my kitchen window. Eagle attacked every one who came near to his nest. Around 25 days before his babies hetched the eggs and came out.


Today I saw, eagle was trying to learn his babies to fly. So today I saw his baby 1st time, during learning of flight one baby sat on a wall near my geyser. One of his baby was not willing to fly and sat on wall for many minutes. The whole scene was very interesting like all mothers eagle was encouraged his child but when the baby didn't fly he pulled him from wall to air. Really Allah made all mothers from a single mould, every mother wanted best for their children.


Twenty days before a cat gave birth two kittens in my shoes cupboard. Although they are very innocent and cute but I don't feel good to have animals in home. But kids are happy they play with them and had given some names to kitten.

A sparrow also made a nest in my home and laied three tinny eggs. The nest is at high place so couldn't show the nest. I think you all will be agree with my husband's thoughts.


Now back to daily diary, after giving lunch to kids, l started to make cake and it took more than 4hrs of the day and many difficulties came during baking as I was doing baking after long time period, so was too tired and one of my favorite bowl broken due to panic. That glass bowl slipped over my foot and my foot started to bleed. In end the result that came out was very good. The cake was yummy and beautiful too.


Kids were happy to had a yummy cake and husband laughed at me that you didn't struggle like this even on your children's birthday. Every one enjoyed the yummy cake after evening.

At night served dinner to the family. Order daughter to make tea for husband. Offered eysha sallah. Asb I was too tired so went to bed early. It's time to sleep. Now my diary is ends.

Hope you like it.

Mentioning respected @steemitpak,@haidermehdi and @rashid001 for their support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, cake looks too delicious.....

 3 years ago 

Yes it was, thanks for your good words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94