My favorite childhood memory || by@suboohisteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

4.memories-last-picture-quote.jpeg
Source

Hi steemains, hope you all are good and enjoying your lives. I'm back to be a part of this amazing contest by #steemit_pakistan. Today I will share many childhood memories with you. Through writing this I went back to my childhood period that was precious and memorable. Now move towards contest.

Memories help in moving our lives evenly, memories may be good or bad gives some thought of pleasure or lesson to our life. We can say also that memories are unique and they are very dear to us and we can't replace our memories either they are good or bad. They advise us learn from our mistakes that we had done and make us better.

Our childhood is best and precious time of our lives. In my thoughts , one’s childhood memories are the dearest to anyone. These moments help to keep the child in you alive. Besides , it also is a cause for our smiles in the mature life. It makes us recall the best times of our lives. When a person has good childhood memories, he grow up to be happy and confident individual.

Growing up, I belong to a big family. I had three brothers and three sisters with whom I used to play a lot. We were very fond of the games we use to play. In the evenings, we used to go out in the apartment playground with our rackets. we played different games too, for example, football, hide and seek, racing etc. These memories of playing in the ground are very dear to me and sometimes I wish to go back at that innocent period of life.

Furthermore, I remember clearly the fighting for things that were lacking like ice-cream, favorite fruit, sweets and chocolate etc, sometimes I feel the flavor of those sweets and chocolate, whenever I look back at this memory.
In my family there was a trend to stay other's home to spend vacations. My cousins came to my house for 1week and we also stayed at their houses too. That time period was wonderful.
For this contest I want to share a funny memory but at that time it was very horrible for me. Whenever I thought about this I smiled, how innocent I was!!

I remember this instance very clearly when
my uncle came with his family from Lahore and stayed at my home 15 days. That days are memorable days of life. Our ancule was a good babysitter. He played indoor games with us and also did cheating to make fun.

One day uncle said I will show you some magical tricks, you all sit around me. Then he startd loudly abracadabra, abracadabra
and did some illusion, we were all excited and surprised to see the majic. As I was youngest among all kids around 7_8years, he called suboohi I would turned you in a tomato, I replied you can't, tomatoe is vegetable. Then he said that kept your mouth shut and started to spell the magic words. He was pretending like a great magicians. He was loudly speaking magical words abracadabra abracadabra

220px-Abracadabra_triangle_(cropped).jpg

Source

Said again and again, and blow up to me and shouted. Look suboohi now you had changed to a tomatoe. I said not at all but he said again how beautiful tomatoe you are! Wow!. Then I looked over the whole room every one was looking surprised and made me fool so I thought I had turned into a tomato.

angry-tomato-vector-illustartion-angry-tomato-vector-illustration-white-background-160061766.jpg

Source

Everyone was playing and reassured me that now I was turned to a tomato. Then I said to uncle that turned me back to suboohi, all my family members and cousins shouted don't do, don't do, she looked fabulous in a tomato, they all were making fun at me and the whole scenario was terrible for me.

angry-tomato-line-art-funny-cartoon-image-89674404.jpg

Source

I requested to uncle please turned me back I don't want to live like a tomato then he replied to me sorry dear I couldn't turned back because I didn't know the way how to turn you back. I felt myself helpless then started crying.

cute-tomato-character-crying-isolated-white-background-emoticon-illustration-188721756.jpg

Source

The above all pictures show my level of mind at that time. Everyone was laughing at me and were enjoying that situation tnen my mom came to me and hugged me and said you are not a tomato, they are just laughing at you. But I was still crying then she said if you didn't trust check yourself in front of mirror. Then I ran to see my image in mirror and then thank to Allah. Everyone funny and funny. My uncle still said how are you my tomatoe?

This story was very funny for me now and it remains evergreen in my mind.
My uncle stayed 15 days at home. We enjoyed that vacation a lot. we went out for a picnic with them .

IMG_20210314_193634.jpg
This picture is of the next day

When I look at the picture, the memory is so clear, it appears like it happened just yesterday. I can say definitely , my childhood memories are very expensive to me and make me always happy whenever I feel low.

“Life will move on, but at least these memories are forever.”

hope you like it.

Mentioning respected @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemitblog and @steemitpak for their support.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Awww! indeed children have a pure heart.
you were so innocent and cute :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

 3 years ago 

Haha that was cute. Childhood memories arw the best and some of the funniest.

 3 years ago 

Yes they are best for all

 3 years ago 

Wow great post. Tremendous entry. So cute and so innocent. This sure can't be forgotten :p

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66