Club75 || Diary Game - 6th March ||MAYYO Start of our weddings || By@suboohi

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

IMG_20220309_235213.jpg


RAHIMA PRINCESS

Greetings to all steemains!!!


Hope you all are good and enjoying your lives. Now days I'm busy in wedding of my lovely friend's daughter Afia. She rented a guest house to celebrate all wedding. Today I'm sharing diary of Sunday 6th March. Here we celebrate first event of wedding that is MAYYO.

In Indian and pakistan's weddings start with MAYYO in this event all family members gave good wishes to bride, put termeric (ubtan) on her face, family sing songs and dance etc and most importantly after this event bride remains inside a room and covers her face till Wedding (no man can see her face) Bride wears yellow dress on this day and mostly people wear too.

Let's start today's diary game.

My morning started with fajar sallah and after prayer I slept again. My husband woke me up at 10pm for breakfast. I went out with my husband for breakfast. My kids were not at home they were staying at afia's home 2days before. After breakfast we bought some medicine, then I bought some tools for baking (I'm taking interest in baking nowadays) I will share my baking skill to you in my future post.

After reaching home I completed house cleaning then pressed dresses for mayyo. As my breakfast was heavy and late so I skipped my lunch. My husband was out for some work. I offered sallah and napped for half an hour.

After maghrib I got prepared and went to the MAYYO event with my son. My daughter were already there rahima was looking cutest among all kids MashaAllah. She was wearing green and yellow special dresse that was given by bride's mother to all kids. My elder daughters were wearing green and I was yellow.

IMG_20220310_000315.jpg


SPECIAL SETUP FOR MAYYO


Bride came to the stage and they started all customs related to the MAYYO, all family members put termeric on her face and celebrate the event by dancing. Bride Afia were looking very beautiful. She wore yellow shirt and duppata with gotta work with our traditional wedding banarsi gharara. Special yellow flower ornaments were bought for bride on this occasion. All girls were wearing too.


IMG_20220309_235110.jpg


BEAUTIFUL FLOWER ORNAMENTS FOR BRIDE BY KASHEE'S


All family members after dinner danced one by one. Rahima dance on three songs. This evening was ended by giving good wishes and gifts to bride. We all enjoyed this event. After finishing this event I took bride to house and were stayed there. The whole night was spent in enjoyment with all. It was a memorable night for me and for all. I'm sharing some pictures of my daughters here.

IMG_20220310_011214.jpg


IMG_20220310_010923.jpg


MY 3 DAUGHTERS


That's all from today's diary. Hope you enjoy it.

Special mentions to @steemit-pak, @hassanabid and @haidermehdi

Sort:  

You must have enjoyed this Mayo with your family.

 3 years ago 

Maa shaaAllah bride is beautiful... Enjoy the wedding

 3 years ago 
CheckAction
Plagiarism
No
Club Statistics#Club75
Prime Member
No
Verified Member
Yes
Steemexclusive
Yes
Number Of Words459
Betterlife Tag
Yes
Pakistan Tag
Yes

Account operated by @haidermehdi

 3 years ago (edited)

.

 3 years ago 

All of you looks beautiful ❤️ MashAllah lots of good wishes for the bride she is looking stunning Allah naseeb achy Kary Ameen 💕

 3 years ago 

Great post

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Ma'sha'Allah everyone looking so pretty and Photography is awesome lovely Family GOD Blessed You 💞
Son?

 3 years ago 

One son MashaAllah

 3 years ago 

I haven't seen him yet 😊😊

 3 years ago 

I will share in next diary

 3 years ago 

😊😊

Have a bright future ahead,,,
Keep supporting us too

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By - @saracampero
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

 3 years ago 

Thanks @saracampero for supporting me 💕

 3 years ago 

Mash Allah 😍😍😍 looking very pretty 3 sisters and offcause you 😘😘😘

Abhi to party shoro hoe hai 🤩🤩

See you till next event 💕💕

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear, I will share next event InshaAllah soon

 3 years ago 

💕💕 I am waiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68