We are Hiring new Moderators

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago

sp.png

Steemit Pakistan needs enthusiastic, steem-committed and talented users to take up the role of a moderator. Yes, we are looking to expand the team. Therefore, if you are interested and think that you can handle the responsibilities then you should apply.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Must be a Pakistani national
  • Have a good Steem history
  • Must be actively using Steemit for atleast one year
  • Follow basic Steem Etiquettes
  • Have 1000+ own SP
  • Good writing skills
  • Impartial and consistent voting behavior
  • Interacts with other users

What are Moderator Duties?

  • Provide guidance to the community members
  • Vote and comment on all posts in the community within six hours - this can be arranged between mods by taking turns
  • Arrange weekly contests or initiate valuable projects from their own accounts
  • Help nominate posts for booming upvotes
  • Invite new members to the community
  • Delegation is not mandatory but must use a significant VP to support the quality posts of community members on daily basis

What will be the Moderator Rewards?

It's a voluntary task. No special monetary rewards will be given. But you will surely learn a lot by working in a team and get a lot of exposure.

How to apply?

Just leave a comment in response to this post stating briefly why you are fit for this role.

New moderators will be announced by the Saturday. They will be briefed about the tasks on Sunday with the aim to begin working from Monday.

Note: This will not be a permanent role. You will always be under evaluation and we reserve all the right to replace you with some other worthy candidate if needed. Therefore, apply only if you think you can take up all the responsibilities mentioned.

Thank you.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
  • You have given a good opportunity to all colleagues to become moderators.
  • The first thing is that it has been five months now, but I have seen Steemit very closely in these five months.
  • Second thing is that my power is now 850 and less than 1000.
  • But I am very determined to do the work of a moderator. It is my belief that a person learns very good skills from these opportunities.
  • I have told you the whole truth, it is up to you to select whoever the moderator chooses. If you want to give me this opportunity, I am ready

Assalamualaikum! I'm not fulfilling all criteria to be a mod because I'm not that much active on steemit but if i get the opportunity to be a mod, i hope i can do it

 2 years ago 

Stay active. You might get a chance in coming months.

@event-horizon ok ma'am thank you stay blessed ❤

 2 years ago 

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi, Greetings Everyone!
Firstly I appreciate @steemit-pak and Whole Team Mentors for giving us opportunity to show our actual responsibilities on Steemit Platform having a good reputation.

  • Yes , Everyone knows that I am also one of active and hardworking member of Steemit. I believe I have all required capabilities to be performed my duty as a Moderator on @steemit-pak Community.

  • Yes , I have more than 1500 SP my own and 67 Reputation. I am working still hard to grow my career on it.

  • I have tired for different posts couple of times but luck was not with me to select. Good is that , I am not losing heart . I am still searching for good opportunity and applying for open heart.

  • Being a house wife , It's really blessing platform to utilize our skills in productive way and financial support of our family. Having a kids can't possible to work out , I wan to grow my Steemit career from home in a comfort zone.

  • I will be grateful to @steemit-pak if I would be eligible for this golden opportunity. Surely I will do my best for showing sincerity and practical implementation as a Moderator.

  • Hope for the good and good luck everyone too. 🇵🇰💁💐

 2 years ago 

I think you are the perfect candidate for that. My vote is with you.

Loading...

Hi!

Please support the witness @steemit-market. We are developing an online store, and also support entrepreneurs who are on Steemit.

Every day we send cashback to those who support us! Your voice is very important to us!

Its really great opportunity . And I also want to become mod but I have not enough SP to 1000. But I know If I become a moderator than I want to work as a mod

I'm probably not eligible for it because firstly I don't have 1000+ sp, if I had 1000+ sp I would definitely apply for mod but in future I will try to be a mod of @steemit-pak to work because it will be a great honor for me that I am working for Pakistan.

 2 years ago 

It's a great opportunity for many of us.
As I am fulfilling most of the criteria but my own SP is 900+. I was waiting for this kinda opportunity but as I am busy now a days due to my wedding I may not be able to active.
Thankyou.

Great News.....
Best of luck guys and steem pak team too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44