STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE || SHARE YOUR VIEW ABOUT YOUR COUNTRY|| THREE REASONS WHY I LOVE MY COUNTY AND THREE CHANGES I WANT TO SEE IN MY COUNTRY

png_20220425_142529_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community known as STEEMIT PAKISTAN I welcome you all to another wonderful week and also to a great contest. all thanks to this great community for putting this contest together concerning increasing the steemit engagement, a job well done. today I will be talking about Three basic reasons why I love my country and also give three changes I want to see in my country. no matter how good your country is there are always changes you would want to see in your country, so today I will like to air my view. sit tight and I wish you a happy reading.

divider2.png

A BRIEFING ABOUT MY COUNTRY

Nigeria-flag-1.jpg
Source

I come from Nigeria, a country that is found in West Africa which is in line with the Gulf of Guinea on the Atlantic Ocean. Nigeria is known to be a federal constitutional republic that is been made up of thirty-six (36) states including its Federal Capital Territory known as Abuja. Nigeria is known to have an official or a general language which is English and only has its currency as the Nigerian naira (NGN).

divider2.png

THREE REASONS WHY I LOVE MY COUNTRY

There are many reasons why I love my country but according to the rules of this contest, I will only highlight just three(3), and they are as follows.


  • I LOVE MY COUNTRY FOR ITS NATURAL RESOURCES

mineral-resources-found-in-the-36-state-of-nigeria-300x171.jpeg
Source

A country like Nigeria is so blessed with natural resources. My country has many natural resources that ha been given to us by nature and God. these natural resource helps the country to develop more suitably, having these natural resource has brought more advancement to my country.

Talking about these natural resources, the joy of the scenario is that, no state is cheated. every state in the country has the natural resources it produces, and these natural resources are collected and are used judiciously concerning what they are being used for, which is not far from supporting and meeting the needs of the people. resources like Crude oil, natural gas, coal, metals, steel, stone, tin, columbite, vegetation and a lot more are found among the natural resources in my country. the most vital resource that is the source of our government revenue and foreign exchange is petroleum which was discovered in 1956. so with all these resources, my country is blessed by nature and I do love it.


  • I LOVE MY COUNTRY FOR HAVING THE LARGEST ECONOMY IN AFRICA

nigeria-economy-690x336.jpg
Source

My country produces oil and also has diversified its economy from oil and now invests in agriculture. Nigeria also manufactures agricultural products and renders services. with the falling in global oil price, Nigeria tends to diversify its income, and also with the integration of oil and agriculture, it has been a bumper economy in the country when being compared to other countries in Africa. as the country that has the fastest growth in the economy in all of Africa, it also has the highest GNP on the continent. that is to say, Nigeria has the highest population on the continent and also Nigeria is considered the third-largest manufacturing sector.


  • I LOVE NIGERIA AS THOUGH IT IS THE HOME TO THE RICHEST MAN IN AFRICA

Dangote-780x470.jpg
Source

To boast of Nigeria having the largest economy in Africa, we can as well see the proof in a well-known and respected figure across the globe known as Aliko Dangote, this proves my point that indeed Nigeria has the largest economy in Africa. He is the richest man in Nigeria and also in Africa at large. He is the founder of Dangote cement, and he is the highest producer of cement.

So with this achievement, my country is indeed blessed with the richest man in Africa and I love that.

divider2.png

THREE CHANGES I WANT TO SEE IN MY COUNTRY

Well in all countries as I said earlier as much as we love and cherish our countries, there are some changes we will want to seem as though no one is perfect. so as a patriotic citizen of my country there are a lot of changes I will like to see in my country but then in respect to this contest rule, I will be highlighting just three (3), and they are as follows.


  • SECURITY ISSUES

Every country has its flaws but then is not by complaining but to act and suggest the necessary changes you want to see. so currently in my country, I want to see a step up in security activities. banditry and insurgency have been our greatest concern. so I will like to see the security agencies in Nigeria step up, be on guard and increase their workforce to fight against insurgency and all forms of groups causing unrest in the country. so if I were to be spearheading any arm forces, I will do my best to make amends and implement the necessary changes as soon as possible.


  • CHANGE OF LOCAL REFINERIES

For the past years, we have been making use of local refineries and this has been a major problem whenever we want to refine our natural resources like the Crude oil. oftentimes, our crude oil is been taking to different countries for it to be refined, and this has done no good to the country as though some percentage of the crude oil will be given to the country where it is been refined. so I expect to see a change in the refinery sector if possible get high standard and well functioning refining machines. this will help us maintain every dime that comes out from the oil when it is been refined. so if I were in the position, I will like to change this mindset or activity and get better refinery equipment for my country


  • BASIC FACILITIES AND EQUIPMENT IN THE HEALTH SECTOR

Basic facilities/equipment that are found in Nigerian hospitals these days are not up to date. there should be a change in that aspect and which I will be glad to see. take for instance when the pandemic was newly struck in Nigeria, most hospitals could not receive the affected individuals because they lack facilities/equipment. and from this lifetime event, it is a lesson and an eyeopener that we need a change in the health sector and I will want to see those changes in no time, as though it will help my country should in case of any future eventualities that are liable to affect the health stability of the people in my country. so If I were in the position, I will make the necessary changes and things will be better again.

divider2.png

CONCLUSION

Bringing up this contest was a great idea, as though this can help us to know our flaws and how to work on changing those things we considered as flaws. All thanks to the organizers of this great contest, it is indeed a great engagement, see you next time.

Sort:  

Security issues is what I want to be changed in Nigeria, the problem is just too tiring. I wish the government could do something about it.

Yes my brother it is, and the thing is that the government are not doing anything on it. Now the case of kidnapping is sp alarming here in the north, now travellers are afraid of hitting the road because of fear of being captured.

Awesome write up my good friend. I am a Cameroonian and your neigbour . So i am very familiar with your country. Security issues has been a major issue , not only in your country but the whole of sub-saharian Africa. I pray through this write up the government puts in more pressure to address the issue.

Good luck my friend.

You are just on point, it had been a great issue that is so alarming and it's just as if nothing has been done concerning the problem we face over here.

 2 years ago 

Hello,

Natural resources are truly a blessing. But it is very important to take advantage of it.

I think the best solution to security problems will be cameras.

Thanks for the information about Nigeria.

I also participated in the competition, I will be waiting for your comments.

You spoke right brother, but what if this security cameras are being controlled by the so called people we call leader? What if the cameras don't captured what happens at night? What if these people we called rulers decided to trick us?

There are many answers to this question, because in my country it is said that what so ever tension or insurgency attacks that has exceeded 24 hours and still not tackled then the hands of the leaders are actively involved. Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

This is more difficult than I thought. Changing and preventing this does not seem very easy according to what you have said.

I hope everything works out.

 2 years ago 

My country also has many natural resources. But sadly, it is the outsiders, not my country, who are waiting to benefit from them. But I'm glad your country is in good shape. Use natural resources in almost every state in your country and take advantage of it. It also earns foreign exchange. This is a good support for the development of the country.

Good luck dear.. ☺️

Thanks for your kind words friend, but too bad to hear the news about that of your country. Having natural resources in certain countries should be utilize judiciously by the citizen of that country. It is not expected or reasonable for outsiders to come and take what is rightfully yours to enjoy as a patriotic citizen of your country. But i really hope this change for you, as though you are expected to have what is rightfully yours. I will keep praying for your country and your people. Greetings dear friend!

 2 years ago 

Hi, I am from Pakistan and I enjoyed reading your post about your country.

Everyone's country is his/her pride. Because it provides us identification.

You have said that your country is blessed with natural resources. The importance of natural resources lies in the fact that the survival of the human race also depends on the economic and cultural development of civilizations.

May your county live long.

Thank you so much for your kind words, it is expected that all countries uses it's natural resources for the betterment of the people, it increases the standard of living of the people and also benefits them in several areas. Greetings!

 2 years ago (edited)

I agree

Waw this content is great. Everything you stated out both your on three R's and Three Cs just tallies with my opinion

Yes you should brother, as though it is necessary to engage in all steemit engagement contest.

You captured the three R's and three C's of the country Nigeria very well! Nice one

Thank you for your kind words, actually it has been on my mind to speak out a little about my country, all thanks to the steemit engagement team for this platform and also to this wonderful community that came out with this brilliant idea. Greetings "

Well written. I believe with time and with the right leadership, we'll able to get out of this situation we are in right now.

Yeah that's right brother, but the question is when will the right time be, as though it has been occuring consistently, generations after generations. We keep battling with the problem of bad governance. But then just like you said at the right time. So the best thing is to pray and fight for good leadership. Thank you coming around brother.

It's so painful to read that an oil producing country doesn't have a single working refinery and has ronout source it's crude oil to be refined.

This is even more sad.

I learnt recently Nigeria imported a bad batch of crude oil which led to months of fuel scarcity..

Sorry brother

Yes brother it is so pathetic. Having natural resources is not just it, but getting a functioning refining equipment to carry on the refining process. It's not that they can't get it but because corruption and others had engulfed the heart of certain individuals in power, they feel it no use getting a refining machine when they can always take it elsewhere to refine and then get their cut from it. Thanks for stopping by brother. Greetings !

It's just vision we need
Once we have a leader with vision all this would be over

I'm sure our big issue in Venezuela before was to be very dependable from one natural resource like the oil but because the limited condition we had to go to be also diversified and more creative to go ahead and outstanding from the current economic situation generated by this government. Agriculture was a big choose to Nigeria and getting an acceptable victory to develop better the country.
#venezuela #affable

Yes you are right, oil has been the source of revenue for most countries and as such, the price often depreciate, because almost all countries are oil producers now ghe qiestiis who do i buy from? So diversify our source of revenue was the only thing we could do to boost our economy to where it is now and to where we are expecting it to be in future. Thanks for your contributions. Greetings!

You're welcome. All we can do as good citizens is doing our best despite of everything and explode our most valuable treasure we have in mind: the particular talent we have to go ahead in the future. Happy Tuesday Now. We'll be seeing each other soon. Regards. #venezuela #affable

It is well, i pray things go well for you and your people. Let's just keep the hope alive. All will be fine again friend.

Só very kind of you to say so. Thank you for such good intention of wishing the best. 😊💫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78