Steemit Engagement Challenge Week # 4 | Propose A New Steemit Project || by @simonnwigwesteemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_20220517_070602.jpg

Hello my fellow steemians
I welcome you all to my blog on this faithful day. The engagement challenge has been so interesting from it started till this very moment. I am so delighted to be a witness to this amazing development that has been made by the steemit blog. I can't appreciate the team less for their wonderful and tireless effort in ensuring that the platform gets busy through engagement with one another.

The weekly contest is organised by the various communities that have been selected so far and have been wonderful. Every day we read through people's articles and we learn a lot from them because the knowledge here is shared with all. This week, the steem Pakistan community has come up with a very interesting contest where our suggestions may be used to improve the platform.

It is important to state here that most times, the steemit team normally request individual suggestion regarding an ongoing project in the platform to improve it. Sometimes the team also will request that individuals write their views on how they feel about the project that can improve the platform and most times this project are used to improve a lot in the platform. An example is the initiative of the #clubstatus.

Today we are here again with a new contest where opinions regarding a new project or an already existing project are needed. So, for my part, I will be talking about a new project that I feel should be adopted by the platform to improve the platform.

All the projects that have been carried out on the steemit platform are wonderful and to be frank, I am so happy with them all. I have been actively participating in the steemit platform since I joined it, I spent almost 16-17 hours daily on the platform. To me, steemit is my business and aside from the money I gain from the platform what makes me spend this quality time is the knowledge I acquire from the platform.

There is this common saying that information is power. Whenever you are informed, you can never be deformed. So for that reason, I spend a lot of time surfing the entire platform and reading an article that is some 3 to 4 years old just to get the knowledge I have missed before joining the platform.

The steemit crypto academy project from season number 1 to season number 6 is a very interesting project that to me should not just be left without reference. Please I don't mean to contradict myself here. What I mean is that in all these seasons, the professor delivered quality lectures which I believe as far as the crypto world is concerned, will still be needed.

So my suggestion is that on the announcement part of the steemit platform, a link like that of the Newcomers guide, TRX integration etc should be made the same way as the seasons of the academy. This should be done so that in years to come steemians can easily navigate to that axis and then with a click they should be able to go to these wonderful lectures delivered by all these professors.

IMG_20220517_070602.jpg

The steemitblog has been keeping a record of this information though but with time the information will continue moving downward as new information is pinned on them. So creating a clickable link in the announcement section to the repository of this information will go a long way to assist steemians to access this lecture very easy and simple.

I am certain that with this, the new steemians who are coming into the platform will not have issues with trading and understand some of the basic concepts of cryptocurrencies and blockchain as well. This information will contain the 10 introductory courses for beginners and all the lectures from season one to season six.

Conclusion

Everyone may have a contrary view on this but this is what I think if the platform adopts it will go a long way in keeping this lecture afresh in our brains. Going through the steemitblog or the professor blog to fetch this information may be tiring it will take a lot of time to access it as well. More also, we are aware that these professors are almost in every season and if you are new it will be difficult for you to know that such a person was once a professor. But if this clickable link is kept you can access this course with just a click.

Finally, I want to invite my friends @patience90, @yakspeace, @josepha, @fredquantum, @pelon53 and @dave-hanny to come to participate in the contest as well.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@patjewell gave the suggestion of a having a bulletin board and you are talking about easy access to all crypto-academy material. We definitely need Steemit Archives so that important articles don't get lost. It's a valuable suggestion.


Thank you for participating in the challenge. As you know, it's an engagement challenge, therefore, I recommend you to interact with other participants on their posts. This will also increase the visibility of your posts as well.

Good Luck!

Quality ChecksStatus
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
#steemexclusive
#club75

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review.

First of all, thanks for the invitation and I agree with your suggestion about creating a simple bar that someone like me can easily access past lectures to be able to acquire more knowledge about the crypto academy.
Best wishes dear friend

Thank you so much for your valuable comments. It is highly appreciated.

You have written and expressed yourself wonderfully well, i can see you have concern for the newcommers who are coming and by your suggestion, i sensed it will help and make understanding faster in this platform if this suggestion will be considered. Thanks dear, for carrying out such a review.

Thank you so much my friend for stopping bye, your comments on this post is highly appreciated.

Thank you my dear friend for inviting me. I must say that all the projects that had been introduced to steemit are all great.

I love this Engagement Challenge more than any other because it brings interaction among users.

Thank you for sharing.

Thank you my friend for stopping bye, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

You have made a good suggestions and I believe if those suggestions of your are put into consideration the newcomers will not fine it so difficult in understandings all the basic concept of the cryptocurrencies and also it will enlighten them to know some basic things in the platform because they will be provided with all the necessary guide on how to go about it.

Thank you for inviting me...

Thanks for your comment on this post it is highly apprciated.

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

You are right to mention that new announcements should be made but you could have specificied the announcement .it seems vague as such .

Another suggestion of pinning the crypto lectures is also great .

Thanks

Okay, seems that part was not too clear. My suggestion was that all the courses that have been taught by the various professors should be complied in one place and then a clickable link to take steemians to it should be made and kept in the announcement panel as it is in the case of newcomers guide and TRX integration.

 2 years ago 

Great suggestion and hopefully they can do something for us to make sure important post are seen :-)
Good luck for the contest!

Seguro y también har que miremos más ese blog, saludos, gracias por tu sugerencia.

You've beautifully shared a post with us about a new announcement to participate in the contest. I really like your post, you have an opinion on a very important topic.

 2 years ago 

Being a beginner here and having not much information regarding crypto world, I always look upto such lectures that educate regarding crypto. I think you have put forward a valuable suggestion. We all need such lectures for our own guidance and finding these lectures on just a single click would be super convenient for all of us to. Steemit should definitely make it easy for us to reach to professor's lectures.
It would help a lot of us in so many different ways.
Best of luck for the contest :)

Thanks friend for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50