MY FAVORITE HOBBY CONTEST ENTRY BY @silencewan

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hello to all good people on this community, today is another beautiful day. A blissful Friday that we give all the praise to Allah for granting us healthy life and keeping us in our right senses to partake in this wonderful contest. I am much pleased to share with everyone my hobby, what I probably like doing most all though have so many. I will like to state emphatically that Swimming is my hobby. Its something I like doing most often

SWIMMING IS MY HOBBY

IMG_20210228_224443_411.jpg

1

As a boy I always wonder how people could move in water without fins nor tails, it always kept me I a dilemma and sometimes i ask my father why that was always so. But he told me i would learn soon. Since then i developed so much passion for swimming but the most painful part of my story was I could not swim. It always hurt me so much to go to the pool and see my colleagues swimming but I could not.

My swimming Costume

photo_2021-04-02_16-20-41.jpg

2

My Dad will always tell me to continuously practice and never give up, sometime I will become very good in swimming. I did all I could but will never get it.

Sooner than later, I had to visit a community to carry out a project. Fortunately the community had a dam where little kids below my age could swim to cross the dam. A certain day when I was at the dam i tried moving into the water although I was scared but had to challenge myself since is something I love most. I saw a canoe at the sides of the dam. Went into the dam with the canoe, got scared because the canoe was going deep down the dam, I had to jump out and unfortunately it was not a place I could swim.

Myself about to jump into the pool

Capture.JPG

3

Nobody around to save me, I was left onto my faith, "I give thanks to the Allah Almighty for keeping me alive," had to practice all the skills I always learn from YouTube and thanks to the Almighty I was able to swim. I was so amazed looking at myself in the water swimming out, Since then I became used to the fears and now there is no water I cannot swim in. Not boasting of my ability but how I want to express my joy in how I learnt to swim.
Now it funnies me when I see people struggling to also swim although I will always try to help them out.
Swimming is really an interesting thing and a very good exercise as well. Its something one must learn for its other side benefits

Me almost in water

222.JPG

4

Sarah H.

Meet Sara H. an online swimming tutor I took some swimming lessons from. She is wonderful and I really love her so much with the work she does. She has 20 Years of Swimming Experience and 3 Years of Teaching Experience

image.png

5

Thanks to you for reading and thanks to this community for bringing such a contest and at @haidermehdi. I really happy cause this brings me so much memories and thanks to Sara H. for she is a good swimmer and my role as well.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Greetings sir
Indeed swimming is the best exercise to keep your self healthy and active. I also wanted to learn swimming but because of water phobia i am not able to . God bless you.
I just want to add one thing that in order to participate in the contest you should comment the link of your entry post.HERE
beside this you also have to RESTEEM and UPVOTE THIS POST also.
ThankYou :)

Thank you very much for the guidance. Still a bit new here. But thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50