Contest: Helping Hands— Random Act Of Kindness

Its no lie that the world of today is filled with hardships, difficulty, pain & hurt.
People struggle through each day to survive and all I could ever do admist this craziness is....

Show a little kindness
Some more care
And a helping hand

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZeokxDs5YphNpepigYosmVt4gyqohVjH3ezuG4iExMuTECxF3UDHE9DZCGiGxTHFAZxSgGZTzWei.png

Earlier this week, I was able to give out a helping hand to someone, a nursing mother and I felt a sense of fulfillment that I could lessen the burden on someone's shoulder.

She is my neighbor, Aunty B as I call her.
Aunty B has a 7 year old, a 1 year old and a 5 month old.

On this said day while preparing for work, there was a hurried knock at my door, Aunty B looked desperate...she had just gotten a call to appear for a grant screening she had applied for and said she couldn't think of anyone else, more like am her last resort, that her oldest kid Annie had been dropped off in school, and she couldn't bear juggling both little kids at the same time for such an important invitation, and wanted to drop Lily(her one year old) in my care, while she go with the little man.

"But err Aunty B, I am going to work, I remember muttering"

She kept begging, I felt her plea and had to take a sacrifice for that, I called in at work and took a sick day off...yeahh had no choice.
So I was left with Lily and we had a good time😁, she is quite an active kid.

Screenshot_20220127-165043~2.png

Screenshot_20220127-164956~2.png
Image: Baby sitting duties

Aunty B returned in the evening with Annie,

Screenshot_20220127-170234~2.png
Image: Annie with friend learning skating later that evening, Aunty B behind carrying Edima ....when you sight Lily holla me.

and she wouldn't stop thanking me, how I became her guardian angel, and what more, she passed her screening invite, I was so excited that it all paid off.

Yes! I changed her world!!!

@vvarishayy here's a heart for you. 💗

Do participate in the contest guys:
@vic-essien
@nduanabasi
@chinadizi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
CheckAction
PlagiarismNo
Clubnone
VerificationNo
Bid-BotsNo
SteemexclusiveYes
Prime MemberNo

Account operated by @event-horizon

 2 years ago 

That's so sweet of you. Thank you for taking part and encouraging others to do something for someone.

Thank you mach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44