My Participation in Which Talents You Wish You Had? || 16-1-2022 || Post By SeaPearl

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago
Assalam-O-Alaikum

Hello, beautiful Steem family! I'm fine Alhamdulillah and I hope all of you are fine by the grace of almighty Allah. I'm here to take part in the contest "Which Talents You Wish You Had?". I would like to thank @event-horizon and her entire group of @steemit-pak who organize such great challenges for us which not only keeps us in touch with each other but also helps us to develop our creativity.


image.png
source

Friends, everyone wants to do a lot in their life. I also have a lot of desires that I want to be able to do that. Every girl should be very skilled in household chores. Praise be to Allah. I do all the housework alone in a good way. As a girl, I have a lack of talent and I want this skill to come to me. That skill is sewing clothes. When I was in school, our school teachers taught us to embroidery. When I was in matric. So my classmates had taken admission to sewing school during summer vacation. But I didn't get permission from home because sewing school was far away from our house. After that, I became so busy in study and teaching that I did not pay attention to sewing. At that time my mother used to sew our clothes. When mother's eyesight got weak and we faced humiliation from the tailors. Then I realized this talent I don't have.


image.png
Source

Be it my brother or sister's wedding or Eid, there has never been a time when the tailor has not bothered us. Sometimes he makes custom designs. Sometimes spoils the sewing of clothes. My mother always said to us to learn to sew simple clothes. And today we value that. This is such a great skill. Every girl should have a special learn it. So that you do not depend on others at any time. I still wish I had this skill but unfortunately, we have genetically weakened eyes. That's why I can't sew the clothes. So that was the talent I wanted. Please let me know what you think about this by commenting.

Thank You For Reading My Post

Regards: @SeaPearl

image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I like to sew barbie frocks and i also stitch like that

@hafsasaadat wow It's mean you have this great talent 😍

 3 years ago 

🙂😊my pleasure.

 3 years ago 

This is such a basic skill to learn, seriously so called modern thinks it backward but it makes women independent, just as we seek financial independence👍

@aminasafdar When I was writing this post I thought people would say there is backward thinking. But I'm glad to see your comment. Stay blessed ❤️

 3 years ago 

No problem yr ❤how much modern you become but one should be confident enough to do things that makes you independent.

 3 years ago (edited)

@aminasafdar Well said, You have very mature thinking MaShaaAllah ❤️

 3 years ago 

Ayvallah❤

 3 years ago (edited)

Every house hold skill is very important in life.. well written best of luck for contest

@malihafarhan thank you 💞

@event-horizon I forgot to set the 10% beneficiary. How can I edit?

Click on the edit tab below your post dear

 3 years ago (edited)

@rehma01 there is no option for setting the beneficiary :(

Oooh
Sorry dear

 3 years ago 

You can't set beneficiary once the post is published.

I really love this post @seapearl
Such a quality post

@rhema01 thanks you so much for appreciation

Your welcome

This is a good idea oh how time flies, you would have been fulfilled now but no problems you are already doing other things very well,

ALLAh ap ko hamesha khushain dikhay or sehat atta farmay ameen good work dude keep it up 💖

 3 years ago 

Sewing is a very creative skill. If I had known it, I would have been designing new clothes for me all the time. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78