Weekly Engagement Contest || New Topic: Tell about your dream Profession! || Nomination from @sampu || My dream profession is to be a librarian in a hill town library

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)
My dream profession is to be a librarian. This is my dream since my childhood. Once I started trekking in mountain, I have fallen in love with himalaya. My dream profession has also updated. Now, I want to be a librarian in a himalayan hill town.


IMG_20210619_113028.jpg

My library will be in the side of the mountain. It will be my library cum residence. At the morning, I will wake up and slide the curtains. The snow-capped mountain will greet me. I will have a cup of darjeeling tea and start sipping it sitting in a recliner beside the window and watch the mountain changes it's color from white to red to yellow.

Then after getting freshen up, I will complete my breakfast, and open library. I start my day reading the newspapers and the magazines my library subscribed. I will ensure to subscribe informative magazine for my library.

At noon, I will quickly have my tiffin with sandwich and some side dish followed by a cup of coffee. The young boys and girls are in school, but I will take Tintin or Asterisk or Phantom comics and will have a re-read. May be I will read "Tintin in Tibet" for the n-th time and try to imagine if Tintin and Snowy and Captain Haddock once walked through the road in front of the library.

By the time I finish the comics book, youngstars start entering library after their school and sadly I had to hand-over them the comics.

The elders will also start coming. I will help them with book issue, suggesting books. At the dusk, I will take my coffee mug along and start conversation with readers, standing outside the library. Then I will shut down the library and take one of the book from Potter series or some clasic like Shakespeare or Detective novel by Agatha Christy and read that. Then I will finish my dinner and went to sleep looking to the milky-white mountain through my window..

This will be my dream library-
IMG_20210406_173721.jpg

My sincere thanks to @steemit-pak for reading my post. The photographs used in this post are clicked by me using my Redmi 9 Power mobile phone.

My Achievement-1 post :
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sampu/achievement-1-my-introduction-first-page-today-date-17-05-2021

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

All the best for contest 👍👍

Hello @sualeha, many thanks for your wish.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations! You have been selected as one of the winner of Weekly Engagement Contest.

Thank you for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63