Weekly Engagement Topic Contest Week #7 - What do you do to remove Stress,Anxiety and Pressure From Life by @sammylinks (100% powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello steemians!
I'm very thanksful to @steemit-pak that via this weekly engagement contests aid us to share intimate views and personal contributions to upbuilds everyone. This week is not exception, it centered on how to remove stress, Anxiety and pressure from Life?

INTRODUCTION.

BeautyPlus_20210107164507897_save.jpg When I am stressed out due to hunger.

Stress comes in different forms and can affect me in many ways. Disappointment, rejected, expectations, financial challenges, hunger, etc have in different times stressed me out. stress results from an "imbalance between demands and resources" or as occurring when "pressure exceeds one's perceived ability to cope".

According to Helpguide, Stress is your body’s way of responding to any kind of demand or threat. When you sense danger—whether it’s real or imagined—the body’s defenses kick into high gear in a rapid, automatic process known as the “fight-or-flight” reaction or the “stress response.” Source

However, Anxiety is close related to stress but can be seen as how our body react when stressed out by anything. When one tries various ways to solve his problems, anxiety will set in on how to achieve that.

I have in many times be very anxious, it is like an attack as it involves a feeling of overwhelming apprehension, worry, distress, or fear. Myanxiety attack builds slowly. It may worsen as a stressful and challenge come up.

Be anxious to me can vary greatly, and symptoms may differ among individuals. That’s why the many symptoms of anxiety
that happens to me, might not happen to everyone, and they can change over time.

Everyone faces pressures of life in different ways. I have been pressured especially by my family members and friends. They asked me: Hey! Man when will you get married? I have not see your girl! Why girls don't visit you often? It create huge pressure to me and stress me out too.

tmp-cam-632981462.jpg

Ways That I Have Removed Stress, Anxiety and Pressures of Life.

I have really understand the real workings of the earth and people therein. My happiness totally belong to me and can't be compare with anything in the world. This is what I called - self-worth. Because of this. These are methods that I have adopted to remove stress, anxiety and pressures:

Identification of the sources of stress in
my life.

This is very helpful approach. I always want to know whatever that is stressing me out. Although is not as straightforward as it sounds. While it’s easy for me to know some major sources such as not having a regular job, not married, financial challenges, family problems but to pinpointing the sources of chronic stress can be more complicated. To even know that my own thoughts, feelings, and behaviors contribute to my stress everyday, when I constantly worried about work deadlines or procrastination rather than the doing actual things is causing the stress and my stress too can comes from habits, attitude, or even excuses that I gave for not doing things. It was until I identify the sources of stress help me to accept responsibility for the role that I played in creating or maintaining it, that I have be able to reduce, if not remove all stress levels is were beyond my control.

Now I knows my limits

To be Matured, it is not only by my "mere" age. I have developed myself to the extent that I know my strength and my weakness. It has help me to Learn how to say “no.” whenever it is beyond my limits and stick to them.

Avoidance of Negative people and situations.

There are certain kind of people who will always like to stress me out maybe by their demand or unnecessary actions. If such person consistently causes stress to my life, I always limit the amount of time, I spend with that person, or end the relationship. Likewise there are situations that can stress me out like huge get-together, I carefully and tactfully avoid such occasions.

Create a balanced schedule.

BeautyPlus_20210110183539448_save.jpg me with weightlift. What3words

All work and no play is a recipe for burnout. I engage fully in exercises and Try to find a balance between work and family life, social activities and solitary pursuits, daily responsibilities and downtime to remove stress.

Take control of the environment.

If the anything try to make me anxious, I control myself. Just like listening to radio for evening news, if anything that I heard makes me anxious, turn off the radio. If traffic makes you tense, take a longer but less-traveled route. If going to the market is an unpleasant chore, I do my shopping online.

I have Learn to forgive.

Accepting the fact that we live in an imperfect world and that people make mistakes. Have help me to let go of anger and resentments. Freedom from negative energy or vibe help me a lot.

Eating a healthy diet.

BeautyPlus_20210108181829822_save.jpgWhat3words

Well-nourished bodies are better prepared to cope with stress, so I am mindful of what I eat. Start my day right with breakfast, and keep my energy up and my mind clear with balanced, nutritious meals throughout the day.

Set aside leisure time with friends.

BeautyPlus_20210107173239107_save.jpgWhat3words

Having time for good friends, rest and relaxation in my daily schedule. I don’t allow other obligations to encroach. This is the time that I take a break from all responsibilities and recharge your batteries.

CONCLUSION.

Stress, Anxiety and pressure of life is very dangerous and can end anytime soon since we are still in this world. So I have learnt and applied different Stress managements premised on the idea that stress is not a direct response to whatever or whoever that is stressing me but rather on my ability to cope with the stress and being amenable to change, thus allowing stress to be controllable or removed.

Written by @sammylinks
Written for @steemit-pak

IMG_20210110_230204_593.jpg

Thanks for reading. I also appreciate the wonderful efforts of:
@steemcurator1
@steemcurator2
@steemcurator3
@stephenkendal
@talfaIgar
@steemit-pak
@booming1
@booming2
@booming3
@esc

Sort:  

Wow @sammylinks you really nailed it.

The points you listed will help to ameliorate stress, pressure and anxiety.

I hope it will help a lot of people in the bid to curtail the effect of stress.

Best Regards!!!

#onepercent #nigeria

Thanks for reading and your meaningful comment.

Having time for good friends, rest and relaxation in my daily schedule. I don’t allow other obligations to encroach. This is the time that I take a break from all responsibilities and recharge your batteries.>
Your work is very comprehensive @sammy, i appreciates all of it.

You are correct. Thanks for reading and commenting meaningful.

Very beautiful write up @sammylinks. Stress, anxiety are very dangerous aspects which tend to destroy us gradually with any warning. Nice points on how to solve stress at various occasions. They're a good and hope to implement them too

My happiness totally belong to me and can't be compare with anything in the world

Self happiness is the best thing you can achieve in life so nothing or no one should take it away from you. Thanks for sharing
#twopercent #cameroon

Thanks dear for the resteemed and meaningful comments. We need to be happy to remove stress, anxiety and pressure of life.

 3 years ago 

Beautifully Written :)
Thanks for participating :)

Thanks so much... I will participate in the oncoming contests. But I don't know why a good written post will not attract huge upvote from @steemcurator1 and @steemcurator2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47