Does Book reading help? (Donating 30% to @pak-charity)

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians, I hope that you all are fine & doing great. Today I am going to write about a topic which is "Reading Books/ Importance of Book Reading" and the question is "Does Book Reading Help"?

gettyimages-97970758-1561140179.jpg

I have read somewhere that the average number of books read by a CEO is 60 books per year, or five books each month. But That's a big ask, We usually don't read books and If someone ask me or advised me to read then I would still read maximum of 2 Books at a time or in a Month.

I have also seen that many people prefer to listen audiobooks, But they have to listen 2 to 3 times 1 book as audio books finish quiet quickly but can't absorb the knowledge so fast.

Importance of Book Reading in Islam

Do you remember the first word revealed? It was "Iqra" Which means read!

And this tells us the importance of reading in Islam. Other than that, I think reading improves your reading and writing skills which really comes in handy given that we are working on a Marketplace which requires you to know this language English really well!

When you read you look at how the writer is persuading the reader, so you actually learn this art of persuasion! As you also have to write your listing persuading the reader! The better you are at persuading, the higher the chances of you getting orders or more engagements.

Reading Will Help you Write Good Content on Steemit or any Blog

I have seen that book readers are always a good content writer. Reading gives you a lot of knowledge so that you can create your own content. Those who are writing great posts here on Steemit or on any other blog, I bet they love reading other authors posts as well. Because this is the art only by which you can write appealing content.

Which Books I am reading these days?

I always Prefer quality over quantity.

I am reading only these 2 Books these days....

1. 𝑹𝒊𝒄𝒉 𝑫𝒂𝒅 𝑷𝒐𝒐𝒓 𝑫𝒂

𝑷𝒐𝒘𝒆𝒓 𝒐𝒇 𝑵𝒐𝒘

And 𝑇ℎ𝑒𝑠𝑒 𝑏𝑜𝑜𝑘𝑠 𝑗𝑢𝑠𝑡 𝑐ℎ𝑎𝑛𝑔𝑒𝑑 𝑚𝑦 𝑎𝑡𝑡𝑖𝑡𝑢𝑑𝑒 𝑡𝑜𝑤𝑎𝑟𝑑𝑠 𝑙𝑖𝑓𝑒...

𝑯𝒊𝒈𝒉𝒍𝒚 𝒓𝒆𝒄𝒐𝒎𝒎𝒆𝒏𝒅𝒆𝒅 𝒊𝒇 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒂𝒓𝒆 𝒔𝒕𝒓𝒖𝒈𝒈𝒍𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒊𝒏 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒓 𝒍𝒊𝒇𝒆 𝒐𝒓 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒉𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒂 𝒑𝒍𝒂𝒏 𝒕𝒐 𝒔𝒕𝒂𝒓𝒕 𝒂𝒏𝒚 𝒃𝒖𝒔𝒊𝒏𝒆𝒔𝒔.

Finally

If you want to become a good writer or Author on Steemit then I would recommend you to read the posts of senior member's here. @event-horizon and @aniqamashkoor are best examples of quality writers. These both writers in Steemit Pakistan got all the qualities of a great writer.

Moreover, You can buy Books of your choice from our community member @saharsaqi who is selling Books in newly created community Sell for Steem.

CC:

@steemit-pak, @haidermehdi, @hassanabid, @steemit-pak, @saharsaqi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @Salmanwains for appreciating my writing skills. I don't consider myself good enough yet but I know that it's an ever evolving process. You get better at it with time and consistency.

Secondly, I agree with you 110% that reading improves your writing skills. I do read others posts here. I love the writing style of dobartim and the-gorilla and here in steemit-pak @aniqamashkoor knows that she's my favorite.

Nowadays, my extra time is consumed by steemit but before that I was reading 5 books a months. It is not necessary that you read self help or informative books. I never read that. I always read fiction. The point is it doesn't matter what you read, because whatever you read helps broaden your mind to different perspectives which ultimately helps you to write better yourself.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking time to read my post.

I don't consider myself good enough yet

Beleive me, You have got great writing skills.

I was reading 5 books a months.

Seriously? How you managed that?

Whatever you read helps broaden your mind to different perspectives which ultimately helps you to write better yourself.

Agreed with you 100%

 3 years ago 

I usually read gripping plots so it's hard to put down the book until it's finished. Lol

 3 years ago 

Lol 😂

 3 years ago (edited)

Sorry to interrupt but your required book "midnight Library" has been sold out 💯 you guys can continue l😂💕@event-horizon

 3 years ago 

Lol. What??? You never told me that you have it? 😭😅

 3 years ago 

We never met before ❤️😭😂

 3 years ago 

I asked you 😬😅

No doubt reading improve our learning skills like writing and absorbing knowledge as well.
Thank you @salmanwains for putting ahead this point
I will try to follow

 3 years ago 

Thank you :)
Just start reading books according to your interests.

 3 years ago 

Yes, I always. Believe readers are leaders 💯 and thank you for encouraging other people to read books and buy more quality books 📚 🤗

 3 years ago 

Yes, I always. Believe readers are leaders 💯 and thank you for encouraging other people to read books and buy more quality books 📚 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91