MY FAVORITE HOBBY CONTEST ENTRY BY @sadiqxylo

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago (edited)

I'm Abubakar Abdul-Salam but I'm here as @sadiqxylo. I will like to participate in this contest by writing about football as my hobby. All thanks to @haidermehdi for such a wonderful contest.

SOCCER MY FAVORITE HOBBY

We all have different hobbies that we would like to do for fun or relaxation. Those hobbies can either be physical activities like jogging, football, golf, hockey… or mental activities like reading, watching movies, playing computers… and depend on each specification. For me, soccer is my hobby because it’s part of me and I cannot do without it. My mom told me that I liked to kicked the ball around and had some fun with it when I was only five years old, and that I wouldn't talked to anyone if my ball was taken.
I played a lot of soccer games in my childhood days. For inter school competition in my basic school. I scored 100 goals for my basic school and 20 assists.


IMG-20190814-WA0026.jpgIn the field playing soccer


Since then, playing soccer is my favorite’s sport and it is my hobby as well. It is fascinating and amazing, mostly the feeling when I score a goal or my teammates do it. That feeling gratifies in me like I have just attained something very salient. Playing soccer also helps me to temper and be optimistic when I have stress and irritation All I like about the ball is kicking it against the wall and having some tricks with it.

To add on, soccer is not only about passing and kicking the ball but also need a lot of thought, and some basic skills. So I often practice it and I feel healthy and stronger. Besides that, soccer has also taught me the habit of teamwork and created a strong sportsmanship in me. However, I don't only like playing soccer but also enjoy watching soccer game on TV and playing some FIFA games with friends. Soccer is very common around the world nowadays; mostly, on the world cup season, UEFA Champions League and other.


1ee39fd4531f84f9704c7c93a4145102 - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpgIn my school pitch


Everywhere I go, I try to involved myself in their soccer games. My first day at the university, the soccer pitch was the first place I went.


IMG-20210307-WA0002.jpg


My favorite soccer club is FC Barcelona and I'm very excited when they win any cup. Even though I'm in the university right now I'm trying to make my hobby my profession.

As a soccer player, I have chosen Mohammed Salla as my role model. I'm looking up to being what he is. My friends sometimes call me Messi even though I like Mohammed Salla.

Hope you enjoyed reading my favorite hobby (soccer)

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment

It means, you play football often so that you can become a good player, in this way exercise is also done and the person also learns the skill of football.

Great skills you have there bro. keep it up!!

great talent you've got bro. More hard work it will become your key to success inn sha Allah

Nice hobby, you made me start to like soccer.

great one there, hope you put much effort to become a great player one day

 3 years ago 

I appreciate. You’re an inspiration

 3 years ago 

great, best of luck !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02