Steemit Engagement Challenge | About My Country - India | "The Three Rs and Three Cs" | By @sachin08

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago
Hello all my steemit friends!! I am Sachin Jadaun. Today, I came in the Steemit Pakistan Community to participate in the new currently going Steem Engagement challenge of this community. The contest looks very interesting to me and I am giving my post here.

IMG-20220429-WA0000.jpg

I am going to talk about my country India and The Three R's and three C's of my country India.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NE9Ea1T6RcKQi5YTy9K79DCiRyq4ndcgbZAvuPZCkGRDThbYyPLzsDUCTBgRSo7iFhEyv98AY6j5EtsLfHrwan-1.png

My Country: INDIA


My country India is known for having diversity in region, diversity in languages, diversity in food, diversity in dressing, diversity in festivals, diversity in states, and everything which represents the world, country and the people of its country.

Each state of india has its history of religion and there are different religions. My country is a land of fields and villages full of bodies. All people of my country proud of the villages from which the Indian civilization came. Also, Most of the great indian leaders came from the villages. I proud of the cultural distinctiveness of my country and I am proud that I am the inhabitant of India.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NE9Ea1T6RcKQi5YTy9K79DCiRyq4ndcgbZAvuPZCkGRDThbYyPLzsDUCTBgRSo7iFhEyv98AY6j5EtsLfHrwan-1.png

Reasons of Loving my Country


Fun Festivals and Celebrations:


One of the main thing which I like much in India are the Festivals and celebrations! Almost every single day of my country, there are different celebrations be it festivals, public fairs or religious events. There are Indian settled all of the world and we all miss majorly is our festivals.

images.jpeg-130.jpg
source

Three of the major Indian festivals are Holi, Deepawali and Durga puja which are celebrated for few days. There festivals are really very amazing. I love Deepawali. In this festival we decorate the house with Diyas (or candles🕯), children burst crackers at night and indian girls and women make Rangolis in front of their houses. Many different sweets are prepared to welcome guests.

My another most loved festival Holi is a festival of colours. People throw colours and waters on each other and every person is fair in the game of holi. There are many food items prepared such as Bhang lassi, Gujiya, Papas etc. People fance on the beast of music.


Religious Diversity of India:


One of the things which impressed me most about India that different religions are people are live together in the same country and this thing is carried much well.

images.jpeg-131.jpg
source

India is comprised of a lot of religions. The primary religions which are practiced in India are Hinduism, Islam, Sikhism,, Christianity, Buddhism, & Jainism. Additionally, Zoroastrianism, Judaism, and also the Baha’i Faith are practiced in India which makes it a religious country.

The people of different religions live together in India and they also celebrate each other's festivals happily and wish each other.


Architecture in India:


India is feast for the eyes of many people who are architecture enthusiasts. The dynamic histroy of country is changing the religious landscape constantly and many distinct styles are there which includes temple, mughal, sikh architecture etc.

images.jpeg-132.jpg
source

Mughal architecture is the one for which india is most renowned in which one is the most famous tomb of the world, the Taj Mahal is there. This architecture is made of white marble and it is renowned of its structure which is iconic.

The Hindu architecture of India is also very impressive in which one of the most loved temple is Jadish temple which is located in Udaipur which is an indo aryan structure. It is constructed in dedication to Lord Vishnu. There is a fact about it that it took only 23 years to literally scult the every single statue out of stone and this is really cool.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81NE9Ea1T6RcKQi5YTy9K79DCiRyq4ndcgbZAvuPZCkGRDThbYyPLzsDUCTBgRSo7iFhEyv98AY6j5EtsLfHrwan-1.png

Things I want to change in my Country


The Roads of India:


The story of the roads of India is a pathetic tale and many of us are tired due to a lot of complaining about them. With 6 lane highways which connect the metros and everything looks very promising. In india, we see that about half of the roads are not melted which limits the usage of these during rainy season. Also, in cities area the roadways are very much congested.

As there is no fully perfect country and we are the citizens of it and so we must figure out the wrong thing and get it corrected. These problems need to be sorted out and this is the duty of citizens.


Economy:


One of the change which I want I my country is the change in the composition of GDP (gross domestic product) in the favour of things which are useful for us like food, healthcare, etc. and against things which do not help the normal people, like Financial services.

Also, the tax code has greater transparency which leads of reducing the sops to industry. Tax revenue forgone has became very high for some years by which I do not think anyone gets benefit.


Changes in Media:


There must be a change in what the mainstream media report and finds it worthy for news. If they are reporting on the temperature of shimla, they must also cover the report on disruption of supply of electricity which accompained it. There must also be a space for protests organised outside by Dalit communities.

Also, if news channels must have programmes for the latest products available in the market, show these on bicycles instead of cars and other vehicles.

Thank you

Sort:  

Your country is so big and beautiful, thing to change in your country is the same in so many countries, economy and road, i will you the best in this contest

Yes my friend, these are the major problems which must be improved in every country.

Hi. I didn't know all religions can live together without any considerable problem. Of course in India I can find a very wide variety of cultural wealth. Great architectural and natural places too. I hope all issues related with improvement for roads might be solved as soon as possible to boost much more the tourism over there.

Yes, India has many beautiful architectures and people of different religions live together which the best thing.

India is a Great country, many cultures. I often see the diversity of countries from good films. Wish you success in this Challenge Contest

Hi @hassanabid, pls check my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44