Helping hands

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN3 years ago

Asalam alikum I hope everyone is doing well. I was very happy to see this contest by @vvarishayy and feel excited to participate in it.

I strongly believe in ecosystem of prayers. Well! as a matter of fact it is accepted fact that whatever you do comes back to you. So if you are helping others it will come back to you in unexpected ways and if you are doing otherwise it too will come back to you in unexpected and unanticipated ways. I love to help others and see the difference in their lives. Though it’s my habit since childhood that I would extend helping hand to people where ever and whenever it was possible but professional life puts you in a strong position to help others.

I work for a trust on volunteer basis and have raised donations in many of their projects. I have entertained personal requests of many people too and have taken many prayers in return. I strongly feel effect of these prayers in my life. What we say in Urdu “Allah nay hamesha apni oqaat sey zyada diya hay”. I will give detail about one example out of many which I think is worth sharing here for many reasons. I was in contact with a family since 2013 when I was working in US Embassy funded project. Girls of that family were my students and at times they would complain about their father not letting them to study. As in public dealing we do come across people of all sort, so I used to deal the matter officially.
After my mother’s death in 2017 I moved to their neighborhood and we developed quite close contact as girls from that family would help me a lot in reciting Holy Quran and other ziker azkaar for my mother. This family was supported by two of the elder siblings. Elder daughter of the family used to stitch clothes and elder son used to teach children after his school.

image.png
Tuition center at their home

image.png
Elder daughter stitching clothes
I came to know about the abusive nature of their father for whom his children and wife meant nothing. For their father using abusive language and physically assaulting his wife and children was matter of daily routine. I used to listen and keep a check on what is happening in their home. It was after two serious attempts by their father that assured me that poor family is soon going to be a victim of the insanity of that psychopath. Once he mixed something in flour so that whole family suffers but luckily the mother got to know that something is wrong with the flour. Second time, he left gas open at night in the kitchen, anticipating a probable fire in the morning. In both these attempts and many of the like poor family was saved by Almighty Allah but it was obvious that they were living in a risk. I thought to myself that if something happens to them and Allah asks me on judgment day that why you didn’t do anything for them, I will be simply at a loss.

I knew that father only supports in giving rent of the house and electricity bills, he was least bothered about other necessities of the family. And now he started demanding money from the two children who were financially supporting themselves and their siblings. He threatened that if they do not give him money he will get them out of the home. I talked to few close friends and told them that it’s a very genuine case and immediate step should be taken to avoid any mishap. In duration of less than a month we raised quite handsome money that was sufficient for rent of a new house for almost six months. We searched a home and the family shifted to it when the father was out for some work. We did face criticism and allegation of breaking his house by that psychopath but as we know when your intentions are good Allah helps you in every moment. I backed them and supported them to withstand pressure by their so called relatives who were on their father’s side and wanted them to adjust their father as well in new house. In a very short time all the siblings managed to keep the finances on track and declined to receive further help. In last Ramadan, their mother refused to take help and asked me to look for a more needy family. I feel very proud when I give a call for donation and they put their share in it.

image.png
small paradise of the family

I would like to narrate incident from the life of our Holy Prophet PBUH, when a needy person complains of his poverty and donation is raised by the Holy Prophet PBUH and then an axe is bought for him and he is asked to cut woods. In a very short time the person was able to earn enough as to fulfill his needs and he returns the money that was raised as donation for him. May Allah give us all wisdom to understand the true meaning of life and He may give us the spirit to help each other without expecting anything in return except prayers.

I am inviting following three friends to this competition:
@hamzayousafzai
@umer.izana
@tayyaba1234

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are doing really good work for others

 3 years ago 

Well written 💞💞

 3 years ago 

thank you for appreciation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32