Contest Alert|| A Talent I Wished I Had|| 10% to steem pak||By @rhema01

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_16131695850214111.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello my friends, reader's, and fellow steemians, how are you all doing, I hope well. Let me start off by asking you a question
Have you ever been passionate about something but you just weren't go at it, cause for me I have and I live with it every single day.
8.gif

WHAT IS TALENT

In my own words talent is a skill or set of skills your born with, but I am part of those few people who believe that even if you weren't born with the skill if you have the passion you can train that skill and make it a talent

8.gif

A TALENT I WISH I HAD(Singing))

My fellow steemians, i am extremely into singing and song writing, by nature I'm an amazing song writer but singing not as much, this is a talent I wish I had. I started writing songs at the age of 12 and I have been doing so for the past 6 years (you guessed right I'm 18) but my greatest joy would be to be able to perform my own songs but due to my lack of a good voice this dream seems impossible with each passing day.
People tell me how good my songs are and that I shouldn't mind even if I can't perform the songs I can always sell my songs to other artists,but my dream has always been to be a musician and song writer just like my late grandpa who was a jazz musician, he is one of my biggest drive, he was the one who paid for my first ever music writing class back in 2016,he was there almost ever nite when I tried writing my own songs and he was there when I sang to him my first written song, I still remember the smile on his face,he was so proud. Most people would have given up but I just can't ,like I mentioned earlier I am one of those few who believe even if you weren't born with the talent you can train it, and that's exactly what I am doing at the Dan Musical Centre,I go in there every weekend for the perfection of my craft, it is a 6 months journey and indeed I have seen massive transformation in my vocals already in less than 2 months of me attending. The instructor mr Dan has great faith in me and my abilities to improve drastically.

8.gif

ANOTHER TALENT I WISH I HAD (Playing musical instruments)

900x520_guitar-min.jpg
https://www.musicnotes.com/guitartab/

Just like I mentioned earlier I want to be a musician and not just any, but a jazz musician.
Playing of the guitar is a talent I wish I had because it will help me drastically in my pursuit to becoming a great jazz musician just like my grandpa,and make my family proud

8.gif

CONCLUSION

Well friends those are the talents I wish I had
Hope you enjoyed reading my post, have a blessed day
And I would love to invite
@ijebest to join this contest

8.gif
By @rhema01

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You just do it,i agree that it is God gifted tallent but many peoples i see that they couldn't sing but they try again and again and at last they won.

And I pray I win in the end
Thank you for your support

 2 years ago 

InshaAllah you do it.

Yes I will

Wow! This is awesome, you can still learn any skill now because you are still a kid. Thank you for sharing.

Your welcome

 2 years ago 

You have incredible skill of song writing. I'm sure you can sing good too.

Thankyou for participating.

I can dear
Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66