The Diary Game | Better life | Early morning flight - Trip to hometown - attended Nikkah and Mehndi Ceremony.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago (edited)

20220325_143317.jpg

Since past few months I had been feeling extremely homesick and wanted to visit my hometown and meet my family so desperately but because of my husband's job commitments and my kid's school routine it wasn't possible for us to plan something. Finally my kid got his spring school break and husband got a week off from work too and there was a wedding in my family so without a delay and very excitedly I packed the bags and my husband booked our flight for the next morning.

Our flight was at 9 am on Monday. We were all super excited and because of over excitement I couldn't even sleep properly at night.


The next morning I woke up at 6 am. I took a shower to awaken my senses and to freshen up myself because I was extremely sleepy. Then i quickly prepared the breakfast for my family and woke them up. We left the home at 7 am .

The flight was on time and we reached Rawalpindi at 11.30 am. From there we left for our hometown Abbottabad by road which is approximately 3 hours away from pindi/Islamabad and reached our destination at 3 pm .


By the time we reached home we were all extremely tired and hungry too although we had snacks on our way.

20220321_125236.jpg

My cup of coffee and a chicken sandwich that I had on my way.


It was my cousins nikkah followed by a mehndi ceremony at night so after having lunch I put the kids to sleep and started getting ready for the function without wasting any time because we were supposed to reach the banquet hall at 7 pm.


Although I was extremely tired and sleepy but the excitement and happiness that I felt after meeting my family was something that was beyond everything and it made me forget how exhausted I was.


I was ready on time and so were others. We left for the banquet hall at 6.50 pm.


The nikkah ceremony took place and bids were distributed among the guests and family members.

20220321_215700.jpg

Bid is a small favour box given given to the guests attending the Nikkah.


After nikkah ceremony, the mehndi function was started. We all danced and sang for hours, did the mehndi rasam and had loads of fun.



The function ended at 12 am and we left for home after that.


We were all beyond exhausted and I didn't even have the stamina to remove my make-up and accessories but somehow I managed to take a quick warm shower. Whenever I'm extremely tired a quick warm shower at night relaxes my mind and body and helps me in having a good night sleep.


It was a long and a tiring yet a funfilled day for me and I fell asleep as soon as I hit the pillow.


I hope you had a funfilled day too. Thank you for reading. 😊

Regards,
@pixie.dust

My Achievement Post 1

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZoCW7Gf32GKpCsQA5HHAQQsF4PN9jwwffuSNRKb85vNFK9NcNdmxh7q84RnHjbjHEed4VHSEkroo31cLcqv1tpKgXn6FFxTU5SH8LbkDKUfsqY.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice decoration of mehndi. You are looking fabulous I loved your dressing

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear for your kind words.

May Almighty fullfills all yours choices

 2 years ago 
CheckAction
Plagiarism
No
Club Statistics#Club50
Prime Member
No
Verified Member
Yes
Steemexclusive
Yes
Number Of Words494
Betterlife Tag
Yes
Pakistan Tag
Yes

Account operated by haidermehdi

 2 years ago 

What a memorable day you had. Very well written. Keep Sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear.

 2 years ago 

Nice event, flowers are so beautiful

 2 years ago 

Wow what an amazing blog and you describe so well💜

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your appreciation. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65448.52
ETH 3556.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50