The Diary Game | Better Life | 7-3-22 | Hosted my first Ramadan Iftar.

in STEEMIT PAKISTAN2 years ago
During Ramadan the rewards for doing good deeds are multiplied and we're given many opportunities to get closer to Allah SWT. We can even please Allah SWT by being kind and good to his creation too.

IMG_20220408_131618.png


During Ramadan I usually stay up late and sleep after having sehri and then praying. I woke up at 10 am and got a call from my husband that he wanted to invite some of his friends over for Iftari. We decided the menu on the call and he told me that the food serving should be for around 14 people.


At first I got worried because I've never hosted and cooked for so many people at once before but thanks to my house help who was there to assist me. Her help made things much manageable and easy for me. All of the day was mostly spent in the kitchen chopping, meat, vegetables frying things and making iftar preparations.

Iftar preparations


Although I tried to manage the time but I still panicked at the end when there was so much left to do in a very less time but Alhumdulillah all was done perfectly and on time.


Channa Chaat
Peri Bites & pakoray

Mango delight
Chicken chowmein

Pizza fries
Chinese food

I was extremely busy cooking and later serving the guests I so couldn't take the pictures of all the dishes that I made in detail or even the table set for Iftari but I surely will showcase my cooking and table decor talent in some other post. ;)



After the Iftari was done everyone offered the prayers and then I served the dinner. The guests loved the food and after chitchatting and having the tea they left for their homes at around 10 pm.


It was a very tiring and a busy day but I was very happy because Allah SWT gave us an opportunity to host the fasting people. I organized my kitchen a bit after the guests left but didn't have any energy to clean in detail so I decided to clean it later in the morning. I made myself a cup of green tea and then called the day off.


This was all from my diary. I hope everyone is having a busy and a blessed Ramadan too. I would love to hear what special deeds you're all doing during these days to earn double rewards. Until next time.


Regards,
@pixie.dust
My Achievement 1

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZoCW7Gf32GKpCsQA5HHAQQsF4PN9jwwffuSNRKb85vNFK9NcNdmxh7q84RnHjbjHEed4VHSEkroo31cLcqv1tpKgXn6FFxTU5SH8LbkDKUfsqY.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Every food item is looking so delicious.mehnat wasool type of khana

 2 years ago 

You are a great chef 👍

 2 years ago 

My husband is also daily reminding me of the iftaris that we have to do for different group of people and I'm calling it off by saying.. Oh yes...we will do it, it's just the beginning of Ramadan. xD

I can't take my eyes off those Pizza Fries.. I need a recipe and a sample dish. xD

Also, I am sure you pulled it off greatly. You have always been a great a host. (:

 2 years ago 

Yummmm delicious food ❤❤ nice post and pictures 🌆🏜🌠

 2 years ago 
CheckAction
Plagiarism
No
Club Statistics#Club50
Prime Member
No
Verified Member
Yes
Steemexclusive
Yes
Number Of Words405
Betterlife Tag
No
Pakistan Tag
Yes

Account operated by haidermehdi

 2 years ago 

I always like your diary. Style is matchless and presentation as well. You have hidden talent of photography. Remember me in your prayers. I'm also trying to improve my style. @aaliarubab

 2 years ago 

Your diary is very well written! And the food is so tempting! 😋

 2 years ago 

All the dishes looks so delicious 🤤👌 great efforts you put well organized ❤️👌

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much 💗

 2 years ago 

wow! Ma Shaa Allah Zabardast <3
You made so many dishes and all of them look absolutely delicious <3 The presentation is beautiful one of the finest chef <3

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66227.96
ETH 3571.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14